Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,595 - $23,412.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,145

Fair Purchase Price $22,902
Fair Market Range ($22,595 - $23,412)

Invoice $23,955
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value, fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2001 Acura CL which I really enjoyed, but not as much as the Genesis. I bought the Acura because of the conveniences and quality of the car for the money I paid, but I believe the Genesis offers far more for the money plus the fact that I can put regular gas versus premium for the Acura. I never received too many compliments on the Acura, but I am shocked at the number of people that still come up to me and compliment me on such a beautiful car, and they ask what kind of car is it....and I tell them it's a Hyundai Genesis, and they usually say, "Wow, Hyundai has come a long way...they make beautiful cars now." Another frequent question is how do I like the car, to which I respond, "I love this car." It's heavy and sticks to the ground like some Mercedes and older Jags I've driven. It's powerful, and I've never had a better sound system than the Lexicon 17 speaker DVD player / sound system. The closest one would be a Bose on an older Infinity J30, but this is still so much better. The other good thing is you don't see too many Genesis cars on the road, which means they don't get stolen or taken for parts because there isn't the same demand there is for something like a Camry. I hope it stays that way. Unfortunately, I think people will start to figure the Genesis out and start buying a lot more."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car Great Value

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Vallue, great ride, very comfortable"

Cons: "No 4 Wheel Drive Option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I reluctantly traded in my Mercedes and bought this 2013 program car 2013 Genesis. I have to say that I am very pleased with the vehicle. I have a very long commute and therefore overall ride, comfort, and reliability are very important to me. The car rides and handles well and I have lots more room than my Mercedes. What a joy to take the vehicle in for an oil change and pay 10% of what an oil change service visit was at the Mercedes dealership. What a great value and great low cost of ownership"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Who knew?

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Loaded, smooth ride, lots of power, good $$"

Cons: "None - seriously best priced luxury on the market."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had heard about this car through people and car reviews but it wasn't until I drove one that "I got it"... I travel for work so upgrades on rental cars are normal. I drive Mercedes, Infinities, Volvos frequently and I can tell you they have NOTHING on this car. Hyundai made a statement and the only thing you have to do is test drive it to become a believer. I did it on a whim because of what I had heard and instantly bought the car - I wasn't planning on buying a car that day..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

4yrs, 100k+, runs showroom fresh

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth, easy, loveable"

Cons: "deep snow performance is bad, less snow is fine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have absolutely adored this car, and have but one complaint, and one annoyance. In Colorado, the car is magic in the mountains, and cities alike, so long as the snow is less than about 3". once the snow pack is deep, the stability and traction controls lose their ability to drive affectively. Hyundai needs to learn quite a bit in this regard. When the stability control is on, and the wheels slip on deep snow, the engine is cut of nearly all of it's power, and the wheels still spin. This is unworkable, and causes the car to creep forward, but only barely. it is nearly a standstill. I usually turn the ESC (Stability) off when starting from a light or stop sign in these conditions, which allows the engine full power, and allows me proper modulation of the throttle without interference. Audi and BMW cars that i've driven have superior drive systems in extreme weather. On ice, or light snow, the systems work well, and perform flawlessly. In those conditions, or dry weather, this is one of the most pleasant cars i've ever driven, from low-end fords, to jags. The drive is smooth, and absolutely controllable. the 5-point multi-link suspension in the rear is a great addition, and entices a very neutral driving line, with a hint of oversteer. The one part I would change would be the transmission on the V6 model. It uses a slightly dated Aisin 6-speed. While it has a manual mode, it is very much of the old style, where it gives little to no performance or control gain. The V8 models have a very well made ZF 8-speed, which shifts more smoothly. Even a newer Aisin 6-speed would be nice. The current Aisin model is very smooth, but sometimes unpredictable, and occasionally jerky under load. At 108K miles, the engine is working flawlessly. More than just listening, and feeling. For those interested/educated in engines I can tell you that my engines STFT is within .7%, LTFT is dead at 0.0%, and O2 sensors modulate properly without spiking low or high. There has been no rebuild, or electronics replacement. Everything is factory stock. I average 20-22 mpg, with a fairly even mixture of city/highway driving, and about 1,500 miles per month. Highly recommended, easily driveable in any conditions, plenty of space, and the reliability is rock solid."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

fun to drive, classy, comfortable. good mpg

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, good mpg. smooth ride. Hyundai stands behind everything. great value"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.