Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,837 - $23,528.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,145

Fair Purchase Price $23,110
Fair Market Range ($22,837 - $23,528)

Invoice $23,955
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 347 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Excellent Car for the price

By on Monday, September 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I noticed it is a little rough riding on bumps, but is a dream on the road. The V/8 doesn't seem to get the MPG they claim."

Best for any money

By on Thursday, September 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is AMAZING! I've had the car for 9 months and I get stopped on the street all the time. People have complimented this car more then any other I've owned. It's a blast in every way. I feel it's the best value by far. I did a ton of research before I bought. I highly recommend this car. I bought the 3.8 Trac"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not best north America,best in the world"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

beautiful car if it works

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought mine in 2009. I love the look in black. Put on a spoiler and tint the windows nothing looks better. After 2 months the bluetooth started to act up. It would put calls thru and then shut down in mid call.Dial numbers I had not dialed. Turn the radio on by itself. They tried to fix it numerous times to no avail. The push botton start burned out before a years time. It shut off at a light and did register on the computer brain like it should have. I love this car but will not buy another."

Fun & Fast

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable seating, sporty, stylish look. Lots of compliments. Easy to drive."

I'm buying this car at the end of the lease

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been so great, that I've decided to purchase it at the end of the lease. Hyundai has become the best automotive company. Producing cars under the regular Hyundai brand that can be compared to luxury Japanese brands and Europeans."

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned 2009 4.6 for 16 months untill drunk driver hit me head on and totaled it. Car saved my life. I then bought 2010. Love both. 2010 suspension is more forgiving and leather is softer. 2009 was quicker off line. i have owned 3 Infinitis and like Genesis better. Best stereo I have ever herd and i have herd alot of after marked high wall alpines, kenwoods rockford fosgates. Cant help but to drive fast, very stable at very high speeds."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

WOW

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is great car, love driving it. the only problem is with the manual gear box that gives off some shakes"

Very satisfied customer

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2010 Genesis 3.8 has been an outstanding pick. Had never even been in any Hyundai car before this. Pleasantly surprised by the high quality throughout. Very quiet ride and polished interior. My wife drives it most of the time and she says it is a large, spacious car that handles like a small car. Have two children who are nearly 6' tall ... and both fit very comfortably in the back seat. Great car if you want the BMW or Benz ride, finish, and styling but want to lay low and not flaunt it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweet

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I"m up early and not many other vehicles out at that time and enjoy the handling on the varied twists and turns of the road. Acceleration is wonderful when you need it (and when you don't). The car is very comfortable but haven't been on a long trip as yet. I love the one-touch entry system, great trunk space, as well as good seating options. I get a lot of looks. The styling is great both inside and out. Researched many other options including BMW and Audi and, for the price, a good decision so far."

Still Love My Genesis Coupe

By on Wednesday, August 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was among the first group of people to buy the Genesis Coupe when it came out last spring. I have my GC for more than a year and I still LOVE it very much. The Genesis Coupe is truly a head-turner and I have so much fun driving it. No major issues at all in the past year and I absolutely love my coupe."

BEST CAR FOR $42.000

By on Tuesday, August 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No I did not paid that. After ownin MB E class and BME x and 5 class, Also Lexus G class I love this car, had it just a year and 12000 mile, NO issues, just iol change Mobil 1) Will buy it again CN"

Fine Car

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the finest car I have ever owned. It as so much power, very firm (European Like Suspension), gas mileage is great and if this is how the Hyundai Equus is going to be, I want to stand in line for the new one."

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hyundai has created a game changer.

By on Saturday, June 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 2009 Genesis in 2008 after much research. Quality, fit and finish and performance have all exceeded my expectations. The ride is smooth and confident. It has huge comfortable rear accommodations. The 17 speaker stereo system is exceptional. You will not hear anything like its Lexicon system in any car under $100,000. That's right, 100k! Hyundai is the one to watch. Test drive one and see for yourself. You won't go wrong with this vehicle."

Great Car, Great Value

By on Thursday, June 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"two weeks in, no compaints.... Great Ride Great value"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

tiburon on steroids

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the car is a dream to drive and I've never driven a car with more stability in high speed cornering. If your looking for a strickly sport car with a lot of options at a reasonable price, this is the car for you!"

best value i ever received

By on Tuesday, June 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the passengers seat needs the same adjustments as the drivers side seat.its very low and cannot be raised."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Genesis Coupe 3.8 GT Auto

By on Thursday, June 03, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the car have had a few minor problems. In very cold wet weather the car would not shift into gear dealership took it in and fixed the problem and has been good ever since. Also sun visor will not stay closed. Clear coat is coming off 2 of the rims. Car is going in to have this fix next week. I love the power and the handling. I was planning to by a 4door car and after seeing this I was sold. I was a BMW owner before this and this is as good if not better than the BMW for the price. Have put almost 15,000 miles on still love it like the 1st day I bought it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Looking Coupe

By on Wednesday, June 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am extremely happy with my Genesis Coupe. I have my GC for a year and absolutely LOVE it with no complains. GC is truly a head turner and super fun to drive sports coupe with handsome exterior/interior styling, comfortable leather seats and tons of standard features. Also, the blue lighting on silver console is a perfect combination. I'm very impress by the recent products by Hyundai (Genesis sedan & coupe, Tuscon, Sonata) and more redesign models to come. Never thought I would buy a Hyundai but now I'm proud to say I'm a Hyundai fan."

nice car

By on Tuesday, June 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle is well equipt and it handle very well. I'm loving this vehicle. Only problem is both headlights are getting condensation inside and the dealer said is normal."

HONEST REVIEW BY AN OWNER

By on Monday, May 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2010 Genesis 4.6 (V-8) PRICE: This is the best car for the money. I have looked at Lexus, Mercedes, BMW & Audi, and they do not compare to the Genises Price for the Quality you get. COMFORT: EXCELLENT. My wife and I love going places in this car, you never feel tired after driving a long time. It is also very quiet inside. Back Seat Room - Excellent. DESIGN: I continually have people ask me about the car and say how nice it looks. The design is Very Good. HANDLING: High and Low speeds, it drives excellent in all conditions, and handles curves superbly. GAS MILEAGE: I am getting 19-20 combined city/highway---Very Good for a V-8. BOTTOM LINE: WOULD I BUY ANOTHER ONE------>YES, IT IS SUCH A QUALITY AUTO."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Contender

By on Sunday, April 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove BMW, Mercedes and Lexus before deciding on the Genesis. It is equal to the MB, BMW and Lexus in many ways and better in price. I appreciate using reg fuel in a vehicle that handles so well. A bonus is the mileage - 28 hwy. You can't beat the warranty as well. Excellent car all around."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the Best!

By on Thursday, April 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having dozens of new cars in my life- time the Genesis is one of the best. We have owned many Caddy's,Lexus,s and MB's"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details