Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,335 - $23,240.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,145

Fair Purchase Price $22,575
Fair Market Range ($22,335 - $23,240)

Invoice $23,955
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 350 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

Great car - Great value

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Plush luxury interior- A lot of car for the price."

Cons: "Harsh riding on some roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Smoky Mountains in the Fall

"Love the styling and features. This car replaced an earlier Toyota Avalon because it had similar features and was much more stylish. Owned for two years with no problems. Comfortable and economical on long trips (Interstate hwy. driving has averaged 31-32 mpg on regular gasoline.)"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Smoky Mountains in the Fall

Outstanding Value

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned every type and level of automobile in my 60+ years of driving. As a Grouchy Old Man-I hate everything, everyone, and every car dealer. This Genesis is a great car--I have nothing to "gripe" about. The vehicle runs great, rides great, even the dealers where it has been serviced are first class. The fun is that when it's valet parked people don't know what it is--all think it is a high cost, high end luxury car. The later is true it performs like a high cost luxury car but it is not! Thank You for "listening" to an old guy babble."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

WOW. I still can't believe this is a Hyundai

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Power, Beautiful Exterior, OPTIONS!"

Cons: "Interior design could be better!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hyundai really outdid themselves with this beauty. For the price, My RSpec is an AMAZING vehicle. The power you get is mindblowing for a big luxury sedan unmatched by any BMW or Mercedes unless you opt for the M or AMG. I raced a 550i on the freeway and we went neck and neck (I actually edged him out at the end). The exterior is beautiful. The OPTIONS are AMAZING! The ONLY issue I had was the interior. GREAT QUALITY but they could have made the interior design a bit more luxurious. It was a bit too simple looking for such a car(Rspec). I would recommend this car to anyone!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST car I have owned!

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, fast car, handling."

Cons: "Nav system not shaded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 911, 500 SL, 750IL, Corvette, Toyota Avalon. This car has a tight ride, incredible acceleration, and fabulous sound system. I have had far fewer mechanical problems, zero, and one small electrical problem which was promptly fixed by Hyundai. Best car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car I have had....I am in Love even after 84K

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like new after 84K"

Cons: "New Tires not good for Snow weather..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had ZERO problems driving 84K miles on this 2009 model 3.8. I plan to keep this as long as I can and this beauty still drives like a new one. I put regular fuel and it gives me 24-28 miles per gallon. The only negative about this car - The tires on a brand new car is not good for winter drive. Replace it with Michelin and it drives like a SUV even on snow."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.