Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 416 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Extraordinary value and very good car!

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine-trans exquisite, elegant design inside/out"

Cons: "Ride needs work; handling acceptable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Cross shopped against BMW, Lexus and Infiniti. No competition. Performance - value trade off exceeds everyone else. Have driven car for 3 years - still love it. Exceeded all my expectations. Reliability perfect. Pleasantly surprised with leather and stereo upgrades - world class. Favorite quality is the seamless interaction between engine and transmission. Both at top of class. One weakness is ride, acceptable but needs work."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Full luxury with economy pricing

By on Thursday, July 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Sound, Bells and whistles"

Cons: "Passenger seat not cooled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great luxury car without having to pay top prices. I get a kick out of watching people in Mercedes and BMWs using cell phones and dash mounted GPS units knowing what they paid for their vehicles!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium

By on Monday, July 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bang for your buck"

Cons: "Turbo Lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a lot of car for your money. My parents own BMW's and Mercedes-Benz's. I have more equipment in my car than they do put together. The premium comes with a 7 inch touchscreen navigation (can't find that in a BMW or Benz), leather and cloth seating, keyless entry and start, looks that surpass the competition and looks that will turn heads wherever you go. People consistently ask me how much the car costs, and then they start guessing in the high 40's to the low 50's. When I tell them that this is a $30,000 car, they are in shock and immediately ask me where I can get one. You cannot compare this car to the competition as it is superior. Quality for this car is excellent. If you are looking for an affordable sports car, look no further than the 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My video 

The Genesis Coupe is a drifting machine!!

Not our old Lexus, but close with a lot lower pric

By on Tuesday, June 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, great vehicle."

Cons: "Better support on the electronics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've have owned the car for 6 months and so far we are very pleased overall. Gas mileage is good for a large vehicle, comfort, handling is excellent. The only issues that we have is how to use the voice activation for the navigation system. Very little help at the dealership on this issue, we were told just play with. Well 6 months later were still playing with it and it still isn't working. We wrote Hyundai about this issue and never heard back from them. You would think that they would know how to operate the vehicle systems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Thursday, May 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful and fun to drive. Plenty of leg room"

Cons: "Seat belts are not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The seat belt bothers me because I am short. I also have to use a cushion. The navigation screen is hard to see if the sun is on it ....it needs something to shade it. The car in beautiful, and I get many compliments on it. It handles great and is gun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Friday, April 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE THIS CAR, GREAT PRICE AND LIKE A BMW WITHOUT THE COST"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car with one exception

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love, love, love this car. I have only had one problem with it and that is the transmission. After driving it to work, parking it and then trying to leave for lunch, once I put it into "drive" it will not shift until it reaches 3000rpms. Every time I take it to the dealership for routine mtnce, I have them note the issue. They can never find anything wrong with it. :( The car runs smooth as butter and hugs the road at 100mph. There is plenty of room in the front for my 6 ft. tall sons to stretch out in....in the back, not so much..lol. The seat warmers add the perfect touch on a cold day."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely In Love!

By on Sunday, September 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "POWER, looks, amazingly priced"

Cons: "Heavy steering, minor fit/finish issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is just amazing. The power from the new 2.0t is incredible. Comfortable and has all the features I want. My only gripe is that the steering is a little heavy when driving slowly around town or in a parking lot. The car comes alive though at speed, and the handling is awesome."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best all around package for the price

By on Wednesday, July 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, warranty, sleek look, it's a turbo!"

Cons: "Plastic trim interior, peeling steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 2 years now. It has been amazing. I have loved driving it ever since I drove off the lot! It has a quality ride for me. The interior trim, on my base model, is a bit lacking in quality but I didn't buy the car for the plastic trim ;) The "leather" steering wheel is peeling a lil along with the stick shift. Everything else is upholding well. The engine is strong and loves to pull hard in the low rpms, great for a daily driver, but it tapers off in the higher range, not the best for the track. A few mods and this is a performance beast on the track, I've seen my friends do it. The only complaint I have is the transmission doesn't like to be shifted hard in 5th gear, there is a bit of grind. All you have to do to get around this issue is to take it a bit slower shoving it into 5th. Another great thing about this lil coupe is the gas mileage! Compare it to the other coupes like the g37 and youll love this gas sipper! I drive my genesis pretty hard a lot of the time and average 27 mpg mixed hwy/city. I could go on forever about this car but to really understand you need to find a dealer that will let you really let you test drive the car, and not just take a small lap around the block. Take it out and open it up!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car! getting tired of the lazy 210 hp though

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, tunable, rwd is great"

Cons: "slow, interior is OK no better, turbo small no pwr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second car, i love this car to death! Great fun i love driving stick shift in this. If it had more power id love it more. I will recommend getting the 2013 coupe, the first type are extremely slow. But you get the sensation you're going fast and i love kicking the tail out,overall the car is amazing. The interior is obviously not the best, lots of plastic and not very high quality material used. The car is well built other than the interior."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car and Value for the Money

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage for 8 Cyl"

Cons: "tires on car when new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One word GREAT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great body, great engine, great color"

Cons: "19 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is very dependable, smooth riding on curves and turns, eye catching, engine sound is awesome, bluetooth works good, easy to maneuver, no need to read the manual to learn how to work the buttons on the screen, reminds you when your tires are low, cool car, brembo breaks is awesome, although I am averaging 19 mpg I am loving every minute I'm on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car for its value

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredible car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A total head turner!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking and eye catching, handles superbly"

Cons: "Radio needs resetting every once in a while"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a car that got this much attention from total strangers before! Everyone stops and stares at this car and asks me about it. Driving it is fantastic. It has a lot of power, great handling and the interior has every feature imaginable. Super comfortable. I would recommend this car to anyone!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. I test drove BMW and Mercedes before I drove this one because I guess I was a "brand snob". Will buy another (or perhaps the Equis)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My car

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fund to drive, beautiful car"

Cons: "I cant name one thing i dislike about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absoluetly love my car!When my husband and I started looking at cars we instantly went to look at BMW's and Cadillac's. We searched for months and test drove several cars. When my husband tried to show me a hyundai online, I refused to look at it. I was driving a hyundai at the time and I didnt want another one. Its not like I had problems with it, I just didnt want another hyundai. He convinced me to go to the dealership that day and test drive it. Once we got in the car we fell in love with it. It had everything we wanted and was about 10K less then what we planned to spend! The engine is amazing. 0-60 in 5.7 seconds. I didnt really care about speed at all but I do enjoy driving it now!!! its an awesome car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my car!!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, awesome pick-up!"

Cons: "no power seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I purchased this car, it was brand new to the market. I have seen the newer versions and appreciate the changes that were made. The dashboard navigation was not available then and neither were power seats..those are the only things I miss. The car drives wonderfully and can get a average MPG of 26/27 city and highway combined which is great for the specs of the car! ;) Even in snow, the Stability control makes the ride very smooth considering its a RWD. Overall, LOVE IT and can't wait to upgrade to a newer model! :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good value for the money! Performs well.

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,048

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, six speed."

Cons: "Fuel cutoff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is loaded with features that costs more money if added to other competing brand of cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely perfectly reliable, amazing value.

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific car. Smooth quiet and excellent build quality. 28 mpg on a long trip. Interior and exterior look like new. I would not hesitate to buy another especially for $15,000 less than a Lexus, BMW or Mercedes"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fun to drive and stylish"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a deal!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Power, Options, Warranty, Quality"

Cons: "Transmission (biased for smoothness, not power)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"More than an excellent value, it's an excellent car. I've driven this car since they came out, and it's been impressive in all situations. Excellent build quality, everything still looks nice, and nothing has broken. The interior is luxurious, and the sound system is excellent. Ride quality is smooth, but I did give it a 4 out of 5 because the transmission could be tuned better for performance. The engine is a wonder, smooth and very powerful. If you're in the market for an upscale luxury sedan, give this car a test drive, you'll be surprised how much car you can get for the price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and a great value"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 4.8 liter model. This is a very nice vehicle. Fun to drive with lots of power yet surprisingly good gas mileage. Very comfortable seats and plenty of room for 4 large adults. For the money it would be very hard to beat the Genesis!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Better than any other luxury car I've owned.

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beats any American luxury auto. Only item I would rather have is touch screen controls instead of the hand controller."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE!!!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I've had it for 2 years and it is still as much fun to drive today as it was the day I bought it. My only complaint is that it can get uncomfortable on long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car!!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Silent interior, strong engine, great brakes,"

Cons: "Dealership preformace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Automobile, I find something new everyday I like about the car. Oustanding exterior, Fit and Finish of interior is Great. Engine smooth as silk. Stock sound system is outstanding. Engine is powerful and silent. Ride is bit choppy for this class of car. Biggest disappointment has been treatment by dealership felt like I purchase an Elantra. They need to train a special group of sales to handle customers in the high end purchase group. Would I purchase again but not from the same dealership"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement