Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 416 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Awesome car, would love to keep it for forever

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car, fun to drive, sporty, but not too sporty. Has the power when needed, but still gets great gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

You MUST own this car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, features, and price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Do two things: 1) Take an Avatar DVD, throw it in the player, tune to chapter 6 and crank the surround sound; 2) Settle into the leather seats, drive the car on the freeway, and wait five minutes until Mr. Highway Patrolman apprehends you for 'slightly' aggressive driving. If these two experiences don't convince you that this car is AWESOME, then you have no pulse. I own the 4.6...because the R-Spec doesn't come in red."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent handling, no cruise control on R-Spec!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling and power for the money."

Cons: "Lack of cruise on R-Spec models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 Genesis Coupe 3.8 R-Spec Karussel White

"My 2011 Genesis Coupe 3.8 R-Spec is a great car for the money. For $28,000 you get a 300 HP V6, 6 speed manual, Brembo brakes, and 19" wheels. What you don't get, and I feel is a the worst thing about the R-Spec, is no cruise control. Other than that, the car is fantastic. Handling is excellent, even with the stock Bridgestones. I quickly replaced these with Hankook Ventus V12's and the car is even better. In the V6 category, this "Hustle" car will out perform the V6 Mustang and the V6 Camaro. If Hyundai decides to make a V8 version of the Genesis Coupe, I will be first in line at my local dealer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Genesis Coupe 3.8 R-Spec Karussel White

Great reliable car

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth quiet ride on highway Comfortable ride No mechanical problems Great acceleration when needed Excellent navigation and sound system"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None right off the top of my head."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Titianum Grey Metlic Black Leather interior

"Bought this car for my wife because she fell in love with it. I wasn't to impressed until I started driving it. For a sedan the car is very responsponsive drives well and has a solid feel to it. Great MPG much better than advertized, but I drive every conservitivy. If you buy it I think you will like it. Lots of aftermarket"stuff""

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Titianum Grey Metlic Black Leather interior

Very pleased

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, Beautiful, Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Coming from a previous Volvo owner, safety was obviously my main concern. After shopping around at Honda, Lexus etc for a 4 door sedan, I discovered this model was the only 4dr car I found with top 5 star rating across the board! I was sold. I Love this car and am constantly getting 2nd glances and questions like "what is this car? it's beautiful!""

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it! Will buy another Genesis

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gets 28 / 29 MPG which is good for a V8"

Cons: "Front cup holders-need more space for cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very confortable to travel in. The back seat has enough room for two adults. Overall I just love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is one of the most amazing vehicles ever!

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fun for an extremely low price and powerful"

Cons: "needs better racing seats for the high end models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have one thing that i don't like about this car. I have a bad back so the only thing that i haven't loved is the lumbar support that is adjustable. I have to say this car is amazing and there is no reason everbody shouldn't own one. I LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

people still ask, what is it?

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent value, head turner"

Cons: "Track model is a bit stiff, i knew this buying it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only negative thing so far about the Track model is def the ride, to Hyundai: if the stiffer suspension is here to stay, which i dont mind being a sports coupe, then apply better tires from the factory, those Bridgestone Potenza summer tires are the worst on bumpy Los Angeles roads, i had to get rid of them after a few thousand miles replacing them with Michelin pilot all season sport which improved the ride so its tolerable now. Clunky gear selector is also bothersome and could be improved but im used it. Love the aftermarket offering as GenCoupe owners are "rebaging" and upgrading, and the Brembo's are terrific! This car gets looks (and questions) everywhere i go, nice get up and go powerplant and transmission, reg unleaded gas, the NAV and sound system suits me, wish there was more selection for one piece wheel selection or replacement, hard to find aftermarket wheels to fit over the Brembo's, with the right aftermarket upgrades, this car looks like a Porsche or sometimes a "mini" Bentley as ive been asked, BMW drivers hate this car and Infinity G drivers question it...lol, all in all, with everything included, i picked the right sports coupe for the price"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, gas milage, great price"

Cons: "suspension bad on rough roads, smallish back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. I bought this, and think it is one of there best purchases i have ever made. It is incredibly fun to drive and runs Very well. I love it in every way, the only reason i would say not to buy this car is if you have a bad back (sport suspension), or if you want someone over 5'3" in the back frequently, because they would fit, but uncomfortably."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement