Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 416 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

GREAT CAR!

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"A have a good friend with this car. I love this car, and I would recommend it to anyone. Hyundai has made a turn for the better. Why pay more for less?"

Wonderful Car!

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Gensis is one of the nicest cars I've owned. The interior and exterior quality is great. The feel and ride are excellant for such a large car. I tested both the V8 and the V6. The V6 is almost as quick but has better mileage. The interior feels huge and is very comfortable. This is my third Hyundai and am convinced they build a great car."

Huge bargain compared to the germans and lexus.

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Huge bargain compared to the germans and lexus."

This is an excellent car for the price range

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, performs VERY well for a v6"

Cons: "stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has options not found on some more expensive cars. My only complaint is that the ride is stiffer than I like, more like a sports car than a luxury sedan."

Happy with R-Spec

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great engine, style & value, lots of cabin room"

Cons: "harsh ride, mediocre seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2013 R-Spec and love it. I came from a Lexus GS300 and needed a car with enough leg room for my 6'5" body. I didn't like the V6 engine's lack of smoothness but the 5.0L V8 is real smooth. The ride is harsher than my Lexus and the seat's thigh support could be better but I needed to spend $60K to do better. I think for $40K that nothing can touch it."

My 4.6 is a better value than BWM for the money!

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, standard features, horse power"

Cons: "Interior look, AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Can't wait to re-up and purchase next generation!"

Great Car, excellent experience so far

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At first I was a little skeptical about a Hyundai. I did my homework before I went to go purchase my 3.8GT Genesis Coupe in 2009 (2010 model) and I fell in love instantly. This car has it all. Xenon headlights, Sunroof, 18in wheels, amazing sound system, and nice features like built in LED turn signals on the rear view mirror. Another great thing is that this car gets good gas mileage. Oh, and I didn't mention that it takes regular unleaded?? You can put in premium for an extra hp boost, but gas is high enough to begin with. I would recommend this car to anyone. Great value and looks like that Hyundai's hard work has resulted in great resale value. (When I'm ready to part with this car)."

My Favorite Vehicle EVER

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, 306 HP will get me in trouble."

Cons: "Bluetooth cannot play music from my phone."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is great. I love driving it and will definitely purchase another Hyundai in the future. The car acellerates exceptionally and handles like a dream. The bluetooth for my phone makes it easy to answer a call or place one. The XM Radio is also well appreciated."

Best car I have owned, better than my MB !

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent value for a high end luxury car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very well designed right out of the box the first year!!"

FUN!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for great price"

Cons: "Not the best MPG for a 4 banger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fun to drive. Great weight distribution between the front and the back. So much fun to turn the car sideways and easy to control. Love the sport tuned suspension!"

Incredible Value

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort value"

Cons: "Trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle if you are looking for a luxury sedan. Outstanding ride, and comfort. The trunk is a little small for a full size sedan. Competes easily with cars that are $20K more expensive."

Smooth

By on Tuesday, November 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "hitting 5th gear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clunky gearbox - other than that great car - Track model very stiff ride but excellent handling - Turbo provides nice kick when needed"

By on Saturday, April 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car for the value! If your looking for a car full of options included, and a car that really has great power, and I mean this car gets up a goes!"

Not what it's cracked up to be...

By on Monday, March 7, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I've got 34,000 miles on mine and it's in the shop with some little thing about once a month. The engine recently started clicking and I took it in. They apparently poured some engine cleaner into it and it went away for a bit. Now it's back again. The leater on the driver seat stretched out ridiculously. The Hyundai Regional guy had to approve having the leather re-stretched. Now the leather has come unattached on the driver seat - another trip to service. The Navigation System is the worst I've ever experienced - period. If you're luckly enough to get the address in in a halfway easy way you're fine. But don't even think about entering a city or being able to logically select between roads. If you don't get what you want the first time you get to go back to the beginning and start over. Also, for a car of this quality, you'd think you'd have more than a 4 way passenger seat. It's not terribly comfortable and it's limited in its flexibility. There are so many more things I could list that you can't even imagine, all along the same lines as this. Oh yeah, the transmission. Don't get me started there!! Bottom line, if all things were equal, this car would be a steal. As it is, I'm 2 years into my 3 year lease and can't wait to get rid of it."

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Value Packed Sports Sedan

By on Sunday, February 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Genesis 4.6 performance and luxury can't be matched for the price. If you can get past the Hyundai brand, you will be pleasantly surprised."

With a little more features would be 5 for 5

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the car - with additional 8-way passenger seat and passenger cooling to seat like drivers side would be a perfect 5. Have 3.8 sedan wth tech package"

My Genesis

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased Dec. 18, 1008, My 2009 Genesis is top quality in and out. I have all the amenities I've ever wanted, comfort, power, entertainment, rear seat spaciousness, trunk space etc. etc. I am now an advocate of Hyundai. If you need the Benz, BMW, Audi, Lexus, Cadillac etc. spend the money. I have a Hyundai (pronounced like Sunday), and am proud to say so. Hyundai has got it right and continues to get it better."

I'm buying this car at the end of the lease

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been so great, that I've decided to purchase it at the end of the lease. Hyundai has become the best automotive company. Producing cars under the regular Hyundai brand that can be compared to luxury Japanese brands and Europeans."

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice car

By on Tuesday, June 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle is well equipt and it handle very well. I'm loving this vehicle. Only problem is both headlights are getting condensation inside and the dealer said is normal."

Swallow Your Ego. Take a Test Drive.

By on Tuesday, January 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know, 5 stars for everything from some nut. No, not at all. After almost 5,000 mi. in four months I feel compelled to write this for anyone who may be sceptical of considering the Genesis coupe. I was an Alfisti for twenty years (Alfa Romeos) and, simultaneously, owned a Jaguar XJS V12 and and Jaguar XJ8L. I am particular about what I drive. I don't have money to burn. I did most of the maintenance myself. I can only say that all of my 5 star ratings are objective. This car, for the money, is an absolute home run. I've had no trouble whatsoever with my 3.8L automatic. Most of the miles have been interstate. A truly incredible sports coupe. If you are considering a BMW, Infiniti, or Lexus, swallow your ego long enough for a test drive. I did and sold my XJS and traded-in the XJ8 for this wonderful coupe."

hot-rod

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"hard-steering-drivers-seat-needs-to-be-longer-bad-tires-hard-ride-nav-system-difficult-passenger-seat-needs-tobe-6-way-and-air-conditioned-hard-to-buckle-rear-seat-belts-harder-when-using-child-seat-cup-holders-for-small-cups-only-drivers-seat-and-steering-wheel-need-to-go-further-back-"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement