Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 73 | Next

Swallow Your Ego. Take a Test Drive.

By on Tuesday, January 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know, 5 stars for everything from some nut. No, not at all. After almost 5,000 mi. in four months I feel compelled to write this for anyone who may be sceptical of considering the Genesis coupe. I was an Alfisti for twenty years (Alfa Romeos) and, simultaneously, owned a Jaguar XJS V12 and and Jaguar XJ8L. I am particular about what I drive. I don't have money to burn. I did most of the maintenance myself. I can only say that all of my 5 star ratings are objective. This car, for the money, is an absolute home run. I've had no trouble whatsoever with my 3.8L automatic. Most of the miles have been interstate. A truly incredible sports coupe. If you are considering a BMW, Infiniti, or Lexus, swallow your ego long enough for a test drive. I did and sold my XJS and traded-in the XJ8 for this wonderful coupe."

A delight

By on Sunday, January 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been a treat to drive. It has everything I could have asked for and more in a car in its price range."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only thing I can complain about after having this vehicle for over a year now is the ride. Hyundai really needs to do something about the suspension and smooth it out. You feel every bump in the road. Everything else is first rate. I would definately buy another genesis even after owning a BMW."

C.D.does not advance

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The six c.d. player does not advance. I have been told "this is the way it's made"-accept it. At 43k the c.d. player should advance. Nice car,nice power,nice style and comfort,though inexecusable service on a defect which they know is endemic. I've also had trouble with the nav.,though they fixed that."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sam

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Test drove a unit extensively and found it fun to drive but not worth the MSRP. The Mustang GT is a few dollars more and it's a lot more sporty and fun to drive..."

1 person out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals