Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 381 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Great value fand my third one!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable with a roomy interior and trunk.."

Cons: "Handling could be improved upon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and well equipped vehicle. Dealer maimtenance costs are lower than than other luxury cars I have owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

In its own class

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,235

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "always getting compliments on it"

Cons: "door handels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"they got it right.........i love this car......only complaint is the plastic door handles"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sweet used Genesis 4.6

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very nice content with lots of features. Limo ride"

Cons: "Gas mileage is so so, but heck it's a V8."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Found on line at Carmax with only 33000 miles. Has everything I wanted like Nav, backup camera, moonroof, smoooooooth V8. Got for decent price. I call it a poor man's Lexus LS or GS, and I've had both. Great value, just maybe not prestigious as the big boys."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

what a great car!! people are missing out

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great design, powerful engine, no mechanical issue"

Cons: "small trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have been driving Genesis coupe 3.8 grand touring for 3 years now (mine is 2013). I still get really impressed with its performance on freeways. The powerful engine and the sound is also very sexy. It really rocks. I also think that it's under valued and under estimated by people's perception. I think the price is really low for what you get. The real leather is really good quality, the engine is powerful, the drive is so smooth. For 3 years, I never had any problem. People at service are very helpful and friendly. When I went to Audi, Lexus, BMW the sales people there already looked down on this car. I asked if they tried or drove one. They don't know how great his car is and just say things from perception. Although we can't change what people have in their mind, I think once you drive this car, this car is definitely worth every single penny I spent."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it so far

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, solid performer in all areas."

Cons: "Rear-wheel drive not very good in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I picked up a 2014 Genesis (2,000 miles on it) with navigation, sun roof, etc. for $30,500 and immediately drove it from CT to FL and back again. It's a wonderful, comfortable cruising machine with lots of room for passengers and stuff, and we even averaged over 30 miles per gallon during highway stretches. I don't think I'd trust it in the snow, but other than that - great."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Resale value............

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Luxury looks, luxury ride. Plenty of hp."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall, could not ask for a better vehicle. Having been in the USAF, lived in Europe for over 11yrs, this car does equal the Germany badges in every way but one, expensive maintenance. My only grip, resale value. I wish I had known 2 years from purchase, I could find this car at 17 to 21k with 30k in mileage. Luckily I got a good deal, and not looking to upgrade at the moment. As for those on the fence, find a used Genesis 3.8. Worth every penny plus some. You will not regret the purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It is a great car for the price

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No sun roof, no remote starter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was a demo that the dealership could not sell. Well, that work to my advantage. Car got a lot of power, wonderful handling, and great style."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great to me my wife and I really love it.Its a 09 and still has a lot of current feat that other cars companies are just added to there line up's I have the 4.6 and this car is super fast again compared to others this cars gives you more bang for our buck I will prob trade for new style in a few years I bought it in 9/14 and this far no complaints at all. I bought it with 83,250 miles and now has 89,000 I hate racking up the miles but I love to drive it I hope it cont to do well as more miles are added I do here great this from people that have more miles"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Enjoying every minute of the car

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, Great value, driving dynamics"

Cons: "Interior design better in 2015 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fourth Hyundai and the most expensive of them all. ( I had 2 elantras, one veracruz and this one Genesis 5 litre in black). The driving dynamics are excellent and reminds me of the sure footedness of BMW. Interior quality is excellent and design, I like the 2015 model better. Lexicon music system is the best I heard in cars. It's pick up is outstanding and is better than 528i I drove, and certainly faster than Lexus ES 330. No one beats Hyundai when it comes to Value, I bought this vehicle for 40k, and I knew that it is worth a lot more. To be honest I am enjoying this car every minute. I recommend Genesis with out hesitation to any one who is planning to buy a Luxury car with out the premium price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sell it before 60K miles

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Confort and looks"

Cons: "mechanicly very poorly built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Although this car looks nice, has good power and comfort it is not a well built reliable vehicle that will last beyond 50,000 miles. Once we hit 50k the top end of our engine had to be tore apart to locate and fix a ticking pressure valve. a few moths after that the fuel pump poorly mounted to the driver side valve cover started leaking oil. by 60k the valve cover gasket leaked . At 64K our A/C went out and our windows and door locks started to intermittently not work. 3 days later the battery failed leaving us dead at a gas pump. 2 hours after that we left anti freeze all over the parking lot of a car dealership when something blew in our cooling system. We paid to get rid of this up side down pile of garbage and drove home in a Lexus. Never did they attempt to get factory help covering the issues that occurred only 4k miles past 60k and well with in 4 years of purchase. Do not buy one of these."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals