Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 370 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Car is invery good condition and gets up to 31MPG

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Gensis coupe only has just over 2000 miles, driven in summer only.Has Gray cloth interior, Black finish that is 10 miles deep.Car is a turbo 4 cylinder and has a 8 speed automatic. The only thing that does not look brand new is minor scratch on passanger front corner,even has black paint still on it, and the passanger front wheel has a scrape on it that is about 2" long right on the edge, otherwise it looks better than when it came from the factory.I gave the car a 9 in Design: interior & exterior due to what is listed above We live in Omaha NE."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

First Hyundai Owned

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Warranty, Lower price, Horsepower, Comfortable"

Cons: "Poor acceleration, Not good in snow, Poor service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Traded my 2008 Dodge Charger in for a 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe. Cons: *Poor acceleration - Initial speed dump - feels like it almost stalls when excelling quickly from stop. *Not good in snow. *Dealer associate(s) drove it over 300 miles when it was supposed to be repaired - tail light rubbed on paint - repair shop terrible customer service and workmanship. Never did fix the issue. Pros: *Warranty 100,000 mi *Low price for what you get *Fast after initial start *Twin-scroll turbocharger 274 horsepower even though KBB has listed at 260 *Nice looking car *Body hugging seats - comfortable Will have more to report after I've owned it a bit longer - the car currently has little over 5000 miles"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very fine car

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great car for the price is really fast"

Cons: "very convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a little bit noisy, doors could be a little heavier doors has a hollow sound, miss the back video, the manufacturers have skimped out by not providing auto passenger seat controls"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best sedan ever

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,very quick and comfortable"

Cons: "front bumper is too low to the ground,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have own this car since new and it has everything I wanted for $10,000 less than other vehicles in its class"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great bang for your buck

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will sum this car up in a line I have sent to Hyundai numourous times in surveys on service visits; I love your car....I hate your dealers. This car is great, good power, well appointed interior, and good looks .....kinda generic but better than the 2015 look. For the price you are put into direct competition with cars that can be at times twice the price ; you can't beat that! Not a big fan of taking my high end car to dealer that has hard plastic orange waiting room seating and dealers who don't really know this car as they are kinda rare. Bottom line the car rocks, Hyundai dealers do not!"

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

I love my Genesis.

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury car with many features."

Cons: "Sometimes in the summer, the a/c smells funny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A beautiful and high quality car."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

One of best vehicles I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride and good handling."

Cons: "No front wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My only issue with this vehicle is that it was only offered as a rear wheel drive and does not perform well on snowy or slippery roads. Also, it did not come with remote start and although the dealer offered this feature as an add on for the other Hyundai models it was not available for the Genesis at that time. My only other complaint would be that the dealer doesn't seem to stock many parts for this particular model because on a couple of occasions when I took it in for some minor warranty repairs, I had to make a return visit after the parts arrived. Other than that it is an excellent vehicle mechanically and offers good handling and comfort."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

3.8 2014 Sedan: Great Car! Fast, smooth and quiet.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, smooth and quiet. Good MPG, great value."

Cons: "Some features could be a little more hi tech."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Genesis has always been a great value, but if you can grab a 2014 leftover and like the classic design, you'll save some 10k below sticker. The 3.8 is plenty fast. The ride on the highway is extremely smooth and the cabin is very quiet. Used as a daily commuter and at a steady 70 MPH the car returns about 30 MPG. Get on the pedal and expect about 25-27. The car just breathes quality inside and out and has been flawless thus far."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

it;s a great car. I'l trade for a new one

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drrive, very quick, good looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought after having Lexus 400's. Owned and drove two of them for almost 20 years. The price for a replacement was very high so I bought this car instead, /there was no equus at that time. This car has been as satisfying as either lexus. I'll buy another one."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great car. Wife loves it.

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. Fun to drive."

Cons: "Gas mileage is OK."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. Hyundai cars are excellent. I have two."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals