Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Equus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $59,231 - $62,232.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $68,920

Fair Purchase Price $60,732
Fair Market Range ($59,231 - $62,232)

Invoice $64,421

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Very nice compromise for comfort and power

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for price."

Cons: "Nothing for us."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We like that the car did not have any options. All of the required amenities were standard. For a large vehicle the fuel economy is acceptable. Ride is smooth and the inside is very quiet. I find it a nice cross between the Cadillac Deville for ride comfort and a BMW7 for power. We have owned both. The dealer service is very good."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Car for the Money

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for the best car for the money, do not look any further. There are too many things to write as to why this a great car: the options (refrigerator, massaging seats, warm/cool seats for front and back, control panel in the backseat, calf support, mirrors in the backseat, sun roof, front and back view camera, seat adjusters for all 4 seats, leather and warming steering wheel, etc), the interior (leather and wood everything, no cheap products, great technology - big LCD display), horsepower, etc. My friends all drive Mercedes, Lexus, etc but I think my car is actually better than theirs! And guess what.... they agree it's a better car, but just lacks *brand name* appeal. Ridiculous. My only complaint with this car is that very rarely, the electronics that move my seat back won't work. It has happened twice in a little over a year. They fixed themselves the next day."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent machine

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,387

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and Powerful"

Cons: "Lay off the gas pedal. Those 400+ horses can guzz"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It took me a while to get used to all the bells and whistles on this fine automobile. It is smooth, quiet, and extremely powerful, in addition to being very very fast. It gets lots of looks on the highway, as well as respect by the valets who park it in the front with all the other high end machines. I love this car!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car, great value, a pleasure to drive."

Cons: "Should have power close trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am nothing but very pleased with this great vehicle. I have owned two BMW 750 LI's and would not go back because of our satisfaction with this car. I love to drive on long and short trips. It's a true pleasure to drive. It generates numerous positive comments from people."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car and excellent value

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "performance, price, style, quality of build."

Cons: "too much chrome, not enough IN CABIN storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a late model BMW 750il on the Equus, and they are quite comparable in performance and quality. The Hyundai in fact has a stronger engine than the BMW (430 hp from a trick V8). The only things I didn't like were the flashy chrome wheels, so sold them back to the dealer and mounted black BBS wheels. On the black car they look great."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the price"

Cons: "None that I know of so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Researched high end luxury cars for 6 months before I decided on the Equus. With all the things this car has standard I think it's the best car for the money."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Mint connndition

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original. Owner"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best car ever - better than Lexus LS460

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Absolutely love to drive this car.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We bought the Signature but it feels Ultimate."

Cons: "Should have the powered trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a number of nice vehicles over the years, including tow BMW 750 LI's. I don't feel I stepped back a bit when I traded my BMW for the Equus. It has more accessories, drives every bit as well and costs considerably less money. My wife and I love to take trips, go to the store, out to eat, just go anywhere to enjoy this vehicle. When Hyundai makes it even better I don't doubt we will go back for the new one. To say we are satisfied is a tremendous understatement."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The Equus Ultimate Is Just That

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Premium luxury options. 100000 mile warranty."

Cons: "I didn't find one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 Equus is a loaded to the gills luxury car that fools everyone. Keyless go, adaptive cruise' refrigerator and a suede headliner too. You'd have to buy a Benz S600 for $20000- 30000 more and be constantly worried about huge repair bills to match the luxury features found in the Equus. Runs silent and I look forward to just oil changes and peace of mind that I won't be replacing engine mounts like most S Class owners or other big ticket repairs they are known for"

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.