Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Equus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $53,805 - $56,237.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $61,920

Fair Purchase Price $54,520
Fair Market Range ($53,805 - $56,237)

Invoice $57,911

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

great car and excellent value

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "performance, price, style, quality of build."

Cons: "too much chrome, not enough IN CABIN storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a late model BMW 750il on the Equus, and they are quite comparable in performance and quality. The Hyundai in fact has a stronger engine than the BMW (430 hp from a trick V8). The only things I didn't like were the flashy chrome wheels, so sold them back to the dealer and mounted black BBS wheels. On the black car they look great."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the price"

Cons: "None that I know of so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Researched high end luxury cars for 6 months before I decided on the Equus. With all the things this car has standard I think it's the best car for the money."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Mint connndition

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original. Owner"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best car ever - better than Lexus LS460

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Absolutely love to drive this car.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We bought the Signature but it feels Ultimate."

Cons: "Should have the powered trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a number of nice vehicles over the years, including tow BMW 750 LI's. I don't feel I stepped back a bit when I traded my BMW for the Equus. It has more accessories, drives every bit as well and costs considerably less money. My wife and I love to take trips, go to the store, out to eat, just go anywhere to enjoy this vehicle. When Hyundai makes it even better I don't doubt we will go back for the new one. To say we are satisfied is a tremendous understatement."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.