Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Equus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,297 - $57,363.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $61,920

Fair Purchase Price $55,975
Fair Market Range ($55,297 - $57,363)

Invoice $57,911
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

The Equus Ultimate Is Just That

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Premium luxury options. 100000 mile warranty."

Cons: "I didn't find one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 Equus is a loaded to the gills luxury car that fools everyone. Keyless go, adaptive cruise' refrigerator and a suede headliner too. You'd have to buy a Benz S600 for $20000- 30000 more and be constantly worried about huge repair bills to match the luxury features found in the Equus. Runs silent and I look forward to just oil changes and peace of mind that I won't be replacing engine mounts like most S Class owners or other big ticket repairs they are known for"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid and quick car"

Cons: "No blind spot warning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most quality accessories for the price. Powerful smooth a quiet car!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, lexicon speakers, quietness, massage seats"

Cons: "low gas mileage, stearing, brake distance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just traded my Hyundai Azera for it. This equus had 1 owner and 95 000 miles. Car is in such great shape that it still looks and smell new. It has the beige seats which are still in great shape. You just can't tell the car has 100 000 miles. Put almost 5000 miles on it and keep discovering features of the car. I am a student and wanted to try it at the dealership, so I went there without knowing I would be approved for a loan. This is the ultimate, and having no kids, four seats is more than enough, especially since I have a Kia minivan as well. As far as reliability goes, no problem so far and I haven't read a review complaining about it. My Azera that I had for 2.5 years and 25 000 miles never gave me any trouble, I guess it will be the same for the Equus. I love the dynamic cruise control for long trip, else more fun to drive it yourself for shorter commutes. The stearing though is approximative and I wish it had side camera for parking, else it is a great car! Gas mileage is not the best though, I will probably a Tesla 4S after this one."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

75% of a Mercedes S-Class for 60% of the price.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Workmanship, materials, smooth, quiet, luxurious"

Cons: "Mediocre gas mileage, inadequate grasp of the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned seven Mercedes S-Classes. While this 2014 Equus does not give you the feeling of a relationship with the road, it delivers much of what you get in an S-Class. Quality workmanship, quiet and smooth ride, luxurious interior, and plenty of room front and back. I wish Equus offered massaging drive-dynamic front seats, and a power trunk on the Signature model. Paddle shifts would be better than the slow to respond console shifter. The basic warranty is 5/60000, three years of free scheduled maintenance, and free Hyundai high-end loaners. For what you get, the Equus is a bargain. It runs very well on recommended 87-octane fuel. I wish the 15/23 mileage were better. I just returned from a 6100-mile trip to UT, AZ, NV, CO and TX. My Equus handled well on many types of roads (paved, gravel and dirt), 10% grades, speeds and altitudes. User software for nab, audio and info is cumbersome to operate."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good for its price

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"At its price its more than I expected. However, the oil consumption of this car is way too much. Doubt if It will last 10 years without major motor repairs. That said, I enjoy driving this car but will never buy another one ."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.