Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,221 - $16,832.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,010

Fair Purchase Price $16,502
Fair Market Range ($16,221 - $16,832)

Invoice $17,497
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 350 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 70 | Next

this is the best

By on Friday, October 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best MPG of any car I have owned ,over 42. MPG"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Cute little car! Elantra GT 6speeds automatic pvez

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive my kids around town"

Cons: "Haven't hit 28 mpg yet. Frustrating. !!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Got the Elantra GT. I only has it for two weeks. Put 600 miles on it already. I usually do a lot of city driving and some freeway. I like the way this car handles and small so it's easy to park. Didn't get the fully loaded one so no nav or back up cam also no push to start button. I like this car but no matter how cociencous I am while driving I Never hit 29 mpg city or highway. Very frustrating. I mean people passed me by, tailgating me and ocassonally giving me the death stare. Still I haven't got to 28 mpg yet. Don't know how else I can possibly drive to get to at least 32 mpg on the freeway. One of the factor on our decision buying this car is that it offers a decent mpg. So I'm very disappointed. Still too early to comment on reliability of the car. Will keep you guys posted."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

INCREDIBLE car!! Favorite ever!

By on Sunday, August 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, blast to drive, great mpg, peppy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has the feel of a sporty luxury sedan. I get even better mileage than predicted - 44 mpg on the highway. It has great pick up and handling. It is an AMAZING car. The only thing I could criticize is that the upholstery spots easily, even from water. Get a fabric protection package. Still, I have never owned a car I enjoy so thoroughly."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

sport line, modern style and like a high class car

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good milleage, can use like a family car too, confort, good price for what it has, quality paint"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Completely rattle and squeak free!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "is fun to drive, performance peppy, mileage great!"

Cons: "somewhat rough ride on less than smooth pavement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the car and its features a lot, esp. the heated seats and bluetooth. Only derogatory comment is bit of a rough ride on anything but smooth pavement. On smooth pavement the ride is just that-very smooth. Car is also very quiet!"

20 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 70 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.