Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,583 - $17,050.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,010

Fair Purchase Price $16,817
Fair Market Range ($16,583 - $17,050)

Invoice $17,497
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

My Elantra Limited 2013

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Can not close the vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my car! it is beautiful on the inside and out. I just wish there was a way to close the vents .haha. No other complaints!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Not really a fun car to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Having driven a rental Sonata (which was too big for my wife to drive), thought the Elantra would be ideal. However, fuel economy not as estimated and worse than the Sonata. Sat/Nav system is frustrating to use, inaccurate and at times just plain annoying. Screen cannot be seen at all in direct or indirect sunlight. Very intrusive blind spots due to width of windshield pillars in combination with over-sized mirror housings. Engine/Transmission weak (requiring downshift while in cruise control for the slightest of upgrades (even on relatively level highways). However, the car looks good both inside and out. Personally not a fan of heated leather seats (not especially useful in desert location)."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my 2011 Hyundai Elantra

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Elantra a little over 3 years. I have had to real issues with this car. I love the Bluetooth feature on my car. Handling is great. As I am not a speed demon, I average 41 mpg highway and even as high as 45.6mpg on long distance trip! In city driving will average me 30 mpg. I love my Elantra!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is a great car that is loaded with features!

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "alot of car for the money"

Cons: "steering is a little tight at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car because it was advertised as a compact with a midsize interior. I searched the web for the best compact cars for 20 thousand or less and Ford had 2 on the list of 10 cars and being a ford man I tried them both and being a big guy felt like I was stuffed into the car and was not only uncomfortable it was hard to get in and out of. I went to the Elantra dealer and I was surprised at how much car I got for the money plus the 100000 mile warranty and all the feature sold me. One thing turned me off and that was how tight the steering was but I went with it hoping I would get use to it but I didn't have to after about 8-10K miles it smoothed out and I love a lot of the features like the automatic transmission it is a great car-I love it!!!!!"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Milage on the road has been 40+, comfort +

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage, gps, bluetooth. ride"

Cons: "road noise, sun reflects on display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it for the design and mileage. I have receieved compliments on how it looks.It is like a sports car, and the get up and go satisfies me. Mileage is good in the 35 to 40 range on the highway. 26 to 31 range in city driving. It saves me money."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.