Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,568 - $17,041.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,010

Fair Purchase Price $16,805
Fair Market Range ($16,568 - $17,041)

Invoice $17,497
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Nice vehicle can act like a sports car are a famil

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Both my wife and I enjoy driving. She in family mode and I using the 6 speed shift."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Cheaply made, bad braking system, cheap paint

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "no rear windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Horrible paint job, scratches with ease, Interior feels like cheap plastic. Only had this car for 8 months. Feels like it is ready to fall apart. Will never buy a Hyundai again.."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Nice car for the money.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Upgraded from an Accent hatchback and it was a great decision. Handles well and the ride is comfortable. Have not taken a long trip in it, so not sure how the comfort would be in that regard. Gets better than expected gas mileage and even better (at least 5 mpg) if you can find and use ethanol free gas. Plus, keeps the engine cleaner. Great car for the price. If you are thinking about getting one...get it."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Solid,strong(absolutely!) & + economy!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wife made trip to Illinois & back--1300 + miles..epa says 33mpg (GT model). Computer spat out 37.2mpg..... going by plain jane math--mileage divided by gallons..& I'm stil shaking my head over it..41.7 per gallon. Would think 1300 miles would be a good measuring stick! Not sure what to think--she usually drives 72-73 in 70 zones...car terrific so far.Heated seats plus..only 2 small details bother me-one..view out back-being hatch a bit more of a blind spot & secondly..can't just go thru satellite presets-have to run thru am & fm too- a small pain! Otherwise all good!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Not worth the $, Poor gas mileage/costly flats.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "body style and inside conveniences"

Cons: "No spare tire, poor bluetooth, lights burn out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"To my family's dismay, I purchase a my Elentra with just looking at it. Its appearance is sleek and stylish. However, the goodness stops there. With a promise of "free towing" if you have a flat tire, the fine print was that they tow you to a dealership (only) and if it's after-hours, too bad… it's up to you to get a taxi to a car rental and you have to rent a car, get a hotel, etc. until the dealership opens to fix your tire. Then the rear lights have already burned out, before one year. Then the blue tooth drops EVERY call after 20 minutes. Finally, the gas mileage is NO WHERE near what is posted. I average about 23 mpg. Learn the lesson from me and don't be awe-struck with the looks.. it's the fine print that will have you paying in the long run. Compare with a more reliable Honda Civic."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.