Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,543 - $17,180.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,010

Fair Purchase Price $16,862
Fair Market Range ($16,543 - $17,180)

Invoice $17,497
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 345 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car...Very reliable, easy to drive, etc. Definitely is owner friendly-makes sense and is well designed. MUCH better than Chevy Cruise, drove one as a rental for 2 weeks and couldn't wait to get back to my Elantra. The only things I don't like about the car is that the pick up isn't great (only 4 cylinders, so pick up isn't going to be great) and I didn't like the tan interior that was the only choice-it shows even minor stains prominently. It's nothing an interior car cleaner can't fix, but grey interiors would be my preference. All in all its a great car- I drove cross country in it and it was great on gas, etc. Would definitely recommend over its competition !!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome value, great features, great fuel economy.

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features usually found on much more expensive cars"

Cons: "As expected, fuel economy trumps performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is far superior to others in it's class and has more high end features than any other in it's price range."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car with good gas mileage!

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,375

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Made in America, great price, good gas mileage!"

Cons: "A little noisy at with all the bad roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can almost get 27 MPG in town~it depends on how you drive! I can also get over 40 MPG on the highway and even more at times! I am pleased with the way the car handles and every car has blind spots, so you just have to find them and learn to deal with them. That's why we have side mirrors, rear view mirrors and necks to turn around to see! Overall great car for a small family or a couple who wants to downsize. Comfortable and has a great AC, which I really needed in the central valley of CA!!! :)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Minor Interior Comfort/Convenience Issues

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Classy Looking, Great Gas Mileage"

Cons: "A-pillar blind spot and head rest comfort."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car, it is classy looking and gets great gas mileage, even for short trips and stop and go driving. Minor complaint is the A-pillar causes a blind spot at times when making a turn and the head rest is not designed for a short driver (under 5'3"), it hits too high up on the head, they need an optional head rest to switch out."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe GS w/ Manual Trans

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth Manual Transmission, Very roomy for a coupe"

Cons: "No spare tire, Bluetooth isn't great, Audio System"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Price paid: $16,300. I had a hard time finding reviews for Manual Elantra Coupes so I decided to write my own to help potential buyers. I recently purchased this vehicle and so far I absolutely love it. I did a ton of research before test driving and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised when I finally got around to driving one. Upside: The car looks better in person than it does in pictures, and the manual transmission is the smoothest I have ever driven. Every review I saw mentioned how the car has lackluster horsepower but I feel it is more than capable of performing the way I want it to. I drive in the city the large majority of the time and I am averaging 28.5 mpg with an average speed of 18 mph, which is right on par with the advertised estimates. The user controls are very easy to use and everything is exactly where I want it to be. Drawbacks: One of the reasons I bought the coupe is that I wanted a manual transmission with the Bluetooth capabilities, and this package is only available with the coupe. With my experience so far, the Bluetooth seems to be cutting in and out whenever I use it. I hear them just fine but they have trouble hearing me. I plan to take it back to the dealer to see if this is something that can be fixed. Also, the audio system is average. It comes setup with way too much treble and needs a fair amount of adjusting to get it to sound good. I didn't buy the car for the audio system though so overall I am content. Lastly, this car does not come with a spare tire, only a tire repair kit. I will be purchasing a spare tire shortly. Overall: I would recommend this car if you want economic coupe with plenty of room for passengers. Everyone who has rode in it has been pleased with the level of room and comfort in the backseat, and I have an easy time getting comfortable when driving."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.