Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,869 - $21,368.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,460

Fair Purchase Price $21,119
Fair Market Range ($20,869 - $21,368)

Invoice $21,529
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next

Was happy when I bought it.

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks great, drives great."

Cons: "doesnt get close to what they say for fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car after raving reviews from consumers and after driving all the top competitors. I have owned over 25 vehicles new and used over my driving career. I have never had to take a new car back to the shop 5 weeks later and only 2200kms with a rear strut that needed to be replaced. Not only disappointed in this, but believe it or not, the part has to come straight from Korea. This car has been in production all of 2011???? and there are no strut assemblies in Canada. I am shocked to say the least as well as ticked off with the quality on a brand new car."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Almost a perfect car but......

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,646

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about the car except the transmission. Just doesn't shift like it should. Sounds like it will nearly explode before it will shift gears. Epic fail on the tranny Hyundai."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, no problems, 33 mpg

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of bang for your buck, smooth ride, interior"

Cons: "solid rear suspension can make car hop over bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have about 6000 miles on my 2012 Elantra GLS. I have had zero issues. It has been on a trip to the Smokey Mountains were it performed great. I had a lot of fun driving it on the curvy roads. It was very smooth and handled great. I had a Tibby before this that was supercharged to 300 hp. But the Elantra has enough pep especially with the ECO off. Weaves thru traffic with ease. Lots of room for stuff and many great features. I'm very happy I got it. Stereo works great as does the a/c and heat. Seats are cushiony. The mpg average is 33 but I drive semi agressive and can get higher if I drove with a light foot."

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

sport line, modern style and like a high class car

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good milleage, can use like a family car too, confort, good price for what it has, quality paint"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Sleek Gas Saver!

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "affordable, Gas saver, fun to drive"

Cons: "backseat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This care is beautiful, affordable and REALLY gets 40mpg without the hybrid price! The interior comfort is the only thing that doesn't quite suit me all the time, but it's not bad and looks great. Interior space is much more than any other compact."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.