Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,497 - $21,092.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,460

Fair Purchase Price $20,795
Fair Market Range ($20,497 - $21,092)

Invoice $21,529
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 308 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Very smooth ride for a car of this size.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "No spare tire,had to purchase myself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride for a car of this size. Good fuel economy,30+MPG. Plenty of engine power."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Love the MPG

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG, excellent handling around corners"

Cons: "Don't like the headrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The gas mileage is excellent and has exceeded what was listed on the window especially for highway miles. At less than 15,000 miles it already had a clinking sound in the back end. Still unsure what it is as it didn't get checked at the 15k mile service. Handles great around corners. My only true complaint is the head rest. For the life of me I cannot figure out how to make it go back towards the backseat. I have to take my rubberband out of my hair as it is too uncomfortable how forward it is. If there is an adjustment, I can't find it. Otherwise I like it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car for money. Great Value!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of amenities for the money. Very solid feeling car that is fun to drive, easy to park, get great gas mileage, and is very functional with the hatchback."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I am a Toyota Convert!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, fun, fast, comfortable, sexy look"

Cons: "Rough roads-rough ride, navigtn is not user frdly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car! It is comfortable and fast. I have the Limited with all the bells and whittles and it is worth every penny. This car is more fun than the Corolla and less expensive. If I don't get another Elantra, the Sonata will be my choice."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

enjoy the car

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value, dependable, attractive, good gas mileage. may be a little light weight-wise which make winter driving in certain conditions."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.