Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,302 - $21,063.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,460

Fair Purchase Price $20,683
Fair Market Range ($20,302 - $21,063)

Invoice $21,529
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 350 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

Worst suspension in any car

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Drive it on pool-table smooth roads or drive something else"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe GS w/ Manual Trans

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth Manual Transmission, Very roomy for a coupe"

Cons: "No spare tire, Bluetooth isn't great, Audio System"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Price paid: $16,300. I had a hard time finding reviews for Manual Elantra Coupes so I decided to write my own to help potential buyers. I recently purchased this vehicle and so far I absolutely love it. I did a ton of research before test driving and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised when I finally got around to driving one. Upside: The car looks better in person than it does in pictures, and the manual transmission is the smoothest I have ever driven. Every review I saw mentioned how the car has lackluster horsepower but I feel it is more than capable of performing the way I want it to. I drive in the city the large majority of the time and I am averaging 28.5 mpg with an average speed of 18 mph, which is right on par with the advertised estimates. The user controls are very easy to use and everything is exactly where I want it to be. Drawbacks: One of the reasons I bought the coupe is that I wanted a manual transmission with the Bluetooth capabilities, and this package is only available with the coupe. With my experience so far, the Bluetooth seems to be cutting in and out whenever I use it. I hear them just fine but they have trouble hearing me. I plan to take it back to the dealer to see if this is something that can be fixed. Also, the audio system is average. It comes setup with way too much treble and needs a fair amount of adjusting to get it to sound good. I didn't buy the car for the audio system though so overall I am content. Lastly, this car does not come with a spare tire, only a tire repair kit. I will be purchasing a spare tire shortly. Overall: I would recommend this car if you want economic coupe with plenty of room for passengers. Everyone who has rode in it has been pleased with the level of room and comfort in the backseat, and I have an easy time getting comfortable when driving."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome car for the money!!!

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, price, design, and ride."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my GLS model on May 9th, and like my car more and more each time I drive it. I drive mostly in town and some minor freeway driving and with eco mode on I am getting 29 mpg in town driving and have even gotten 32 mpg in town. I have yet to take a trip, so no comment on highway mpg. I downsized from an F-150 super crew and this car is much easier to park and drive, plus much, much better fuel economy. If you are looking for a good compact car I highly recommend this one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GT is fun to Drive

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, price, free road service"

Cons: "poorer than expected gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"bought the GT with the 6 speed, then drove across country, got 37 mpg on freeways, 33 mpg for mixed roads. the computed mpg on the dash display is always 10% higher than calculed at the pump. My previous car was a 2006 toyota corola and got better gas mileage. I had also driven the toyota on the same trip, this GT is more comfortable and quieter. I can get a baby car seat and 4 adults, but i would not go more than a hour this way, too cramped. I had my first flat yesterday and the Hyundai road service was really good considering its free! I also had a complaint about my dealer I took to corportate who did there best to resolve the issue of being charged for the nitrogen gas in the tires!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car, comfortable, quiet, and stylish.

By on Sunday, September 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, comfort, fuel economy"

Cons: "No spare tire, electronic steering need more feel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had an Acura RSX, great on performance and handling but that was about it. The Elantra is more comfortable, quiet and stylish. I was worried about going from 165 power engine to 148 but I'm surprised about how peppy it is. Mileage in the city is better than my old car but not 30, but then again I drive a number of hills. I have taken it out on the freeway for a long trip and got over 30 easily. Mileage wise it beats my old car. No car is perfect so that's why you test drive a bunch and then decide. I'm very pleased with my car so pleased that my best buddy bought one just like mine and he is really loving his."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.