Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,014 - $18,519.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,560

Fair Purchase Price $18,267
Fair Market Range ($18,014 - $18,519)

Invoice $18,884
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 320 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Nice car,got it certified used. Handles well.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like this car due to its sharp looks,gets good gas mileage. Handles well. It's a little slow on the start but it is a small 2.0 4 cyl. Only complaint is my golf bag will not fit across trunk(I drop the back seat down and angle it in). Plus I wish I were sitting higher. Great visibility with back up camera."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great pick up, good mileage, roomy and fun"

Cons: "Lots of road noise at highway........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My car

"Great pick up, good gas mileage, fun to drive, lots of interior room my 6 ft son has no problem sitting in back seat. Great warranty. Not the best in the snow, but if you take it easy it is fine, or use studded tires. Have done well in Maine winter."

My car

Meh

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy and modern interior, sleek exterior"

Cons: "accelerator kicks back, to low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am driving a 2015 Elantra as a rental car for now, the actual car i own that's in the shop is a 2008 Mazda 3, my mom actually owns a 2014 Elantra and loves it, but my first impressions of driving the 2015 Elantra was just blah, i am not a huge fan of how low the driver seat sits which is not a huge deal but the one thing that does worry me is how the Elantra kicks back when you are accelerating, for example trying to merge onto the highway. the interior is pretty roomy which is a plus and its modern looking as well. the price for a new 2015 in Canada just seems to be a little over priced for what you get with an Elantra. it's definitely a personal preference for everyone as any car is. overall i'd rather drive my 2008 Mazda over this 2015 Elantra any day !"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Its a good vehicle overall.

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Road noise really bad & fuel milage not near as good as advertised, Still a Good value for all the equipment on it."

25 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Very solid, reliable compact sedan; excelent value

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good sporty compact sedan for the money"

Cons: "awkward to get into for physically limited people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good reliable car, sporty in as much as the price allows."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.