Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,015 - $18,548.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,560

Fair Purchase Price $18,282
Fair Market Range ($18,015 - $18,548)

Invoice $18,884
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 331 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

excellent car

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car exceeds your expectations for a low price"

Cons: "Shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was very surprised by this car. The feel, the features, the fuel economy, the value. To get all of the features at such an affordable price. Push button start/stop, power everything, SiriusXM, navigation, cruise, telescoping tilt steering, steering wheel controls, heated front and rear seats, dual zone temperature. I could go on a lot more. The only thing I can say I have a problem with is the sock package. You do feel the bumps. After market shock upgrade is in the works. You get more than your money's worth."

Excellent, very versital

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive great features"

Cons: "due to height difficult to enter and leace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value for the money"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good smaller car

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fair price and mpg"

Cons: "very much road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this is a good car fair mpg good looks there is a lot of road noise would probably go back to Sonata if trading"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best Bang For The Buck

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ALL the options and steering wheel control and mpg"

Cons: "Need a turbo version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned over 20 cars in my time but, this one takes the cake. I went to Hyundai to look at the new Veloster but bought the Elantra Limited instead because of the value and all around experience. I bought the Limited version with the tech package. Too me, It is a sporty high end car with all the options which are: Heated seats front and rear, 360w stereo, navigation, Bluetooth, very nice leather seating with leather door inserts, 17" allot wheels with 45 series tires, moon roof and the list goes on. The car is just a pleasure to drive and I am averaging 32mpg. I feel it is one of the most under rated bargains out there."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Completely satisfied with the 2015 Elantra GT

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth transmission, good around-town gas mileage"

Cons: "Highway speed road noise, no power liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GT is great value for money. Mine is equipped with both the style and the tech package. Leather seats are of high quality, and the navigation system is far superior to some systems on other automobile brands. The sound system is quite good but should be have been upgraded in ine with the sedan upgrade. The car drives like a dream, seamlessy shifting up and down the gears. Steering can be set to sport, normal or comfort mode. I am getting 26-27 miles around town, in eco mode, which is better than advertised. At speeds above fifty miles an hour there is probaby more road noise that some would prefer but less than the last car I owned. I would not hesitate to recommend the GT to anyone. It has a power driver's seat and panoramic sun roof and I added a homelink auto-dimming mirror and cargo net as accessories."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.