Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,014 - $18,519.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,560

Fair Purchase Price $18,267
Fair Market Range ($18,014 - $18,519)

Invoice $18,884
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

very good car

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "styling, fuel economy, cargo space"

Cons: "road noise, handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is a great option if you are looking for an inexpensive compact car. I am very pleased with the styling of the Elantra, the exterior looks more like a luxury car than an $18,000 compact car. I also like the trunk space, interior, fuel economy, and the audio system. The problem points are road noise, middle seat in the back has no cushion whatsoever, it handles very poorly in bad weather, the front hood doesn't close unless you put so much force you have a fear of damaging the car, very cheap plastics inside even for a compact car, and some blind spots. Other than that the Elantra is a great choice"

19 people out of 29 found this review helpful

My zippy friend 3 months review

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great daily driver, lots of bang for the buck."

Cons: "A pillars hinder visibility, uphill acceleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm not going into detail about the standard features on the GT, you probably know all that by now. I've now owned my 2014 GT for 3 months. The car handles like a dream and decent acceleration can be achieved if you try starting out in 2nd gear in manual mode. Somehow the gearing seams to favor economy over sportiness. Once it gets going though, the car speeds up quite nicely. I like the predictability when going through the twisties. This car is not a VW GTI, Civic Si or Mazda 3i. It is a very capable compact hatchback that seems to do most things very well. What I don't like is when going up hill it seems like the car keeps on searching for the correct gear to be in. Something else that bugs me is the A-pillars. They seem to be placed so it hinders front corner visibility. Fuel economy is avg. 27 overall. The AC blows cold really quickly. The heated seats is something I didn't think I would like, but on a chilly morning it's great to have until the heater warms up. On the interior features, everything is within easy reach. It would have been nice to have a covered area at the bottom of the center stack and a locking glove-box. It also would have been nice to see some optional items that are available in packages only available on an individual basis. There was no problem seating 4 adults and luggage for a weekend road trip. Everyone at the dealership has given excellent service."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Perfect Fit

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Reliability, Style, Design, Comfort"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this car. I was deciding between this and a corolla and I chose an Elantra and have never looked back. It is a great car with great gas mileage, comfort, and reliability. I even comfortably took it on a road trip with a few other people."

17 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Good car.Was a problems at a beginning.Now good.

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its good price for this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Acceleration power was delay. I'm reseated by myself ,dialer doesn't now .Second problem was a oil leak .Leak was from oil plug .Plug was loose .One more antifreeze level go down from the beginning and now stopped ,probably was a air in a system."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car. Completely rattle and squeak free!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "is fun to drive, performance peppy, mileage great!"

Cons: "somewhat rough ride on less than smooth pavement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the car and its features a lot, esp. the heated seats and bluetooth. Only derogatory comment is bit of a rough ride on anything but smooth pavement. On smooth pavement the ride is just that-very smooth. Car is also very quiet!"

20 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.