Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,914 - $19,455.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,410

Fair Purchase Price $19,185
Fair Market Range ($18,914 - $19,455)

Invoice $19,782
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 309 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 62 | Next

Handles Great - Peppy, yet great gas mileage!

By on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the price. Great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Would like power lift gate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I downsized from a minivan and just love my new car. It is easy to handle, does great on the highway and in town. Easy to load and unload groceries plus seats fold down easily for bigger loads."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love it!!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is nothing that I do not love about this car! Its a compact car with just about everything and its gorgeous inside an out how could you not love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I can't believe I own this car, but I'm glad

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tons of options, great price and so easy to drive"

Cons: "give me a bigger gas tank!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a German engineering driver - I love to drive and put a car through its paces so when I went looking for a "commuter car" to house next to my older German car, I was shocked to run into this little gem. I wanted features, features, features and something good in traffic but I wasn't willing to go expensive. I got tons of features, a pretty cool looking car and a truly convenient drive. It isn't fair for me to compare this to a German car so I will say it is what you'd expect in terms of acceleration and handling. The in dash communication center is great -Nav, ipod, info with steering wheel controls. "Leather" is pushing it but it looks ok. Two drawbacks for me - while the gas mileage is outstanding, the extremely small tank keeps me needing to hit the gas pump more often than I would like. The speakers - really?? you got all that cool stuff into this car and you couldn't put in speakers that can handle real volume without buzzing, rattling and distorting the sound?"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Worst car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "looks ok inside and out, blue tooth"

Cons: "gas mileage, handling, regulate tempurature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car rides horrible. I am constantly having to steer back and forth on the highway and it feels like I am driving an ping pong ball. The gas mileage is not that great. The 10 year old infinity G20 that traded in for this car got just as good gas mileage. The reason I bought the car was for the gas mileage that I was suppose to get. It is very hard to regulate the temperature inside the car on a mild day. The only think i like about it is the blue tooth. To bad I had to spend $16k so that I could have blue tooth."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Bang for the buck

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of extras for the price"

Cons: "A bit noisy on accelerating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of extras that other cars in this class that I tested don't have. Bluetooth is fantastic - I can play audiobooks right from my iPhone (don't buy the $35 iPhone cord - you don't need it.) Handling/braking while driving in Chicago traffic is just fine, though city mileage rates are less when standing in rush hour traffic - but then I didn't expect it to be 28 MPG while basically idling. On the highway, it's just what was offered. But the difference is in the design. And the design is so stunning, all my friends and neighbors are envious. Clean, smooth, neat. You want to buy a car for all the practical reasons. But you'd also like it to look exceptional, too. And the Elantra does both - exceptionally."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 62 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.