Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,788 - $19,345.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,410

Fair Purchase Price $19,067
Fair Market Range ($18,788 - $19,345)

Invoice $19,782
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 332 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 67 | Next

Great car - only wish I'd see more of them!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Build, warranty, features"

Cons: "Boot (trunk) hinges, fuel economy, limited stock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Here in Australia they come from Korea and a full size spare is standard. Ours is 2 months/2000 km and we love it. All driving jobs are short and often in peak hour, so we get only 12 l per 100 km.  I read somewhere that it should improve after 10,000 km.  I'd love to take it on a long run out West.   Only negs would be no auto up drivers window, boot hinges, no rear wiper, A-pillars obstructing front-side view, self-locking doors that the dealer can't deactivate. I too agree that steering could be better, so would less true noise. Otherwise it's all good (so far).  I only wish I'd see more of them on the road. (would satisfy 'herding instinct')"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Downsized from a minivan!

By on Monday, June 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 385

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive..expensive looking interior/exterior!"

Cons: "No spare! steering a bit sensitive/not too bad..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 11 yrs of driving a minivan (Honda Odyssey)I decided to downsize to a more "gas efficient" yet spacious car, for my two kids and I. Also, I wanted a smaller car for my daughter to learn to drive on. I absolutely LOVE this car! Gorgeous on the inside AND outside! Being 5ft2, this definitely "fits" me better than a van but,easily sits taller people as well. (my 6ft 2 friend sat in it as well).. Trunk space is large enough for daughters golf clubs, too! Filling up tank for $34.00 is MUCH better than $68.00 on the van, for sure!! Gas mileage is great, so far...Had the car only a week..hopefully it's as good as it states? After reading some of the comments, a bit skeptical, BUT all in all, it's a beautiful car!! :)"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car for the price, I owned three sonotas before this elantra and have given up nothing and gained mileage and extras for less then the standard sonota, only fault I SEE IS NO SPARE TIRE come on guys whats that cost / i'LL PAY FOR IT. I HAD A BLOW OUT AND HAD TO BE TOWED.the can of air and pump won't do. next time the dealer throws in a spare or I walk. don't get me wrong I love the car but that was a waste of my day."

51 people out of 52 found this review helpful

its a pretty decent car

By on Thursday, May 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "MPG, Price, Reliability, Warrenty"

Cons: "Drivability, Fit and Finish, Power, Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is pretty good. there isnt much to complain about the car. the gas mileage is very good, excellent in fact but i feel the car could have more drivability and power. the steering is loose and doesnt provide much feedback. and i wish the car had more power the 1.8 liter engine take alot of time to get up to speed and can hesitate and accidently build up power you never asked for. but overall it is a great car and i love it and under 25,000 dollar for the fully loaded model in my opinion it is a best buy."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

MPG Mileage is Marketing Hype

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Beautiful interior design, nice exterior styling"

Cons: "Poor MPG, premium price, poor value retention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I did research and took my time before deciding to purchase an Elantra instead of a Prius. Supply was short and all the dealers in a hundred mile radius were asking premium prices for the Elantra in the fall of 2011. So I crunched the numbers again and still with the MPG of 29/40, I couldn't see how I could go wrong. Unfortunately, the car does not deliver anywhere near the expected 35 MPG in mixed driving. I know all the tricks for getting optimal gas mileage and know its "sweet spot." I also use quality gas, the same pump, and take the number of gallons in as soon as the pump clicks off. I calculate the actual MPG myself because the digital guage is a bad joke. It has shown an MPG as high as 80 around the city and as low as 20 cruising at 60MPH on the highway. I have even watched it change while not moving. Of course the dealer can find nothing wrong with it and they have every excuse in the book for the poor MPG including weather, or that the car is not broken in, but as the weather has gotten warm and I have put more miles on the car, the mileage has gone down to 26MPG in mixed driving. To add insult to injury, the car already needs new shocks in the back due to a design problem that causes an annoying and dangerous clunck at the slightest bump or dip in the road, and the foam shifted in the driver's seat within the first two weeks of owning the car, while the heater spewed little greasy specks on the new upholstery. A check of the cabin filter showed nothing to account for this, and since this check, there is now an unpleasant musty smell whenever I use the blower. The vehicle that Elantra replaced was a heavier van with over 120,000 miles on it and it got only slightly less mixed MPG, and the upholstery still looked good! Hyundai needs to be held accountable for it smarketing claim of "40MPG never looked so good." Other drivers are getting better mileage so Hyundai needs to take responsibility to find out why some Elantras are not preforming, starting with the dash guages. Their dealers seem to be clueless."

43 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 67 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.