Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,846 - $20,467.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,910

Fair Purchase Price $20,157
Fair Market Range ($19,846 - $20,467)

Invoice $21,013
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 54 | Next

Great car and a great price

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a lot for the money for the limited model"

Cons: "less than expected mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!Great fun and great price for the fully loaded limited model,never thought I could get a nav screen and back up camera for the price I paid.Less than promised mpg around town,but reached 40mpg traveling to the beach this summer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Clean ride, 37-42 MPG, and nice look!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling and great gas mileage."

Cons: "No spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People seem to be over judgement when it comes to cars. But, this car out ranks all cars in its class. Test driving all the cars, for the price the Elantra was the one. It looks good, drives well and awesome great gas mileage. I recommend this car to anyone. Keep up the good work Hyundai."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

It's ok

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good mileage"

Cons: "cheap interior materials, rides like a coal cart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car would be very good except for two areas: the seat doesn't have much lateral support ant the car has a solid rear axle. The rear suspension isn't too good, especially over potholes or when hitting a bump diagonally. The engine has a lot of pep for a car that gets good mileage and the mileage is quite good, i really get 40 on the highway."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Won't be buying another one!

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "lots of features for the price"

Cons: "ride quality, clunky engine, bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While it offers many features for a low price and is a good reliable car, the wind noise and road noise are HORRIBLE. Paired with also bad ride quality, lower than rated fuel economy, bad handling, and other issues. I would not recommend this car to anyone and will never buy another Hyundai. Sad that I am going to be miserable owning this thing for the next 6 years!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car for the value, a few minor issues.

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, body style, warranty"

Cons: "Filling with gas, noisy valve lifters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Filling the gas tank, the nozzle keeps disengaging. This happens at all California pumps with the vapor recovery device on the nozzle. This needs a design change. Second issue, the valve lifters are noisy, where they should not make any noise in a new car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 54 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details