Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,491 - $19,066.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,340

Fair Purchase Price $18,779
Fair Market Range ($18,491 - $19,066)

Invoice $19,626
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 53 | Next

A nice car for the money

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, looks, and features for this price point"

Cons: "Road noise, cheap floor mats, stated gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car is nice but I do have a couple of issues. The mileage is not as good as they claim. Even if I try I can't get better than 34-35 on the Highway and overall I get around 27-28 mpg. The only other issue is that I get a lot of road noise when driving on surfaces made of concrete."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Be careful looking out for neighboring Traffic...

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, cool interior"

Cons: "Terrible Visibility, NO Spire Tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"the '12 Elantra GLS's visability is questionable at best? i'm 5'10" and can't for the life of me, get used to the extremely sloped rear window to look behind me, and the curved rear door windows don't help any when checking the sides. if you adjust the seat high you cant properly adjust the rear view mirror or see the stop light at an intersection w/o bending your neck to look upwards. When cars are stopped directly behind, the glare of their headlights (sometimes even the entire hoods) are completely consealed with the trunk with all that said imagine if i lower the seat. Now to Handling...the rear seems to wiggle as it rolls over cranked pavement or bumps as if the tires leave the ground and get out of line w/rest of car for a split second. I believe this is due to no weight in the trunk area (dude where's my spire) looks like i may be shopping for a wheel"

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent car for the price

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, warranty, gas mileage, looks"

Cons: "nothing so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I both purchased this vehicle and it has everything. Great warranty, excellent driving car, good gas mileage (around 32mpg average) and I don't baby the gas pedal. Very good looking car with good truck space, decent back seats, and it doesn't feel like a "small car". We both have the GLS models with the navigation system which has been very useful."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is one of the best!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, fit and finish of the car is great."

Cons: "Doesn't live up to the 40mpg that is advertised."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior is what you would get in a much more expensive car. Layout and placement of controls are great. Styling, fit and finish both exterior and interior are of the highest quality especially for the price. Keep up the good work Hyundai."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT PRICE GREAT SUV

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Holds a lot of cargo, Feels very safe"

Cons: "Low miles per gal, acceleration fair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a great car for the last 20 months. Would buy again."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 53 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details