Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,712 - $18,223.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,340

Fair Purchase Price $17,968
Fair Market Range ($17,712 - $18,223)

Invoice $18,676
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 52 | Next

very good car

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no problems at all good gas mpg.runs great"

Cons: "road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had the car for 7 months and ITS a great car.28mpg city 38 to 40mpg highway if I stay 65 or below75-80 35mpg.800 mile trip avg.32.no problems at all.bought a regular tire for a spare.Owned a 1996 elantra and it was great. also a 2008 suv-santa fe they are all great autos."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst Ever

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great Price"

Cons: "Many Service problems, and can't seem to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I got a very good price on this vehicle, and thought I was getting a good deal. I have had many problems with the car and it has been in the shop 22 days since I bought it in September."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

love the mpg

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfort is great and great mpg did i metion great MPG!!!"

Nicely equipped for the $

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comforable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i cant seem to get more than 31-32mpg avg. The elantra is very smooth and surprisingly quiet for a lower model car. alot of room, just need a turbo and i would be happier but its a daily driver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great price, great look, questionable gas

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent price, gas mileage, looks, space"

Cons: "road noise due to poor factory tires, cd player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle now for 1 year. I drove quite a lot, 27,000 miles as of now. One thing that started bugging me is the road noise. But I am sure changing the tires that came with it will change that. I have gotten an average of 44 mpg on a trip from Texas to California and back. On daily basis I get around 34mpg driving on a highway. In the city the gas mileage gets around 27 for me. I generally drive about 75 to 80 mph, but when I go around 65 the gas mileage improves close to the 40s. I am 6' 2" and I fit in the car just fine. I love the space. Originally I was going to buy the Sonata, but decided for Elantra because of space and price. I was able to purchase the vehicle from a dealer for about 17,000 a year ago so I deem this to be an excellent deal. The car is not as quick on the road if you do not turn off the eco mode, it gets better if it's turned off. The CD player issue does bother me, it is not loud enough when windows are down and driving. Also this vehicle is not for long trips, my back always hurts after about 6 hours of driving from those seats, not very comfortable. I am very happy with the vehicle and if I had to buy it again I would, back in the day, now the price has gotten much higher so I would start looking around more carefully. But that's what supply and demand is all about."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.