Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 297 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Love the MPG

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG, excellent handling around corners"

Cons: "Don't like the headrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The gas mileage is excellent and has exceeded what was listed on the window especially for highway miles. At less than 15,000 miles it already had a clinking sound in the back end. Still unsure what it is as it didn't get checked at the 15k mile service. Handles great around corners. My only true complaint is the head rest. For the life of me I cannot figure out how to make it go back towards the backseat. I have to take my rubberband out of my hair as it is too uncomfortable how forward it is. If there is an adjustment, I can't find it. Otherwise I like it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car for money. Great Value!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of amenities for the money. Very solid feeling car that is fun to drive, easy to park, get great gas mileage, and is very functional with the hatchback."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I am a Toyota Convert!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, fun, fast, comfortable, sexy look"

Cons: "Rough roads-rough ride, navigtn is not user frdly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car! It is comfortable and fast. I have the Limited with all the bells and whittles and it is worth every penny. This car is more fun than the Corolla and less expensive. If I don't get another Elantra, the Sonata will be my choice."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

enjoy the car

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value, dependable, attractive, good gas mileage. may be a little light weight-wise which make winter driving in certain conditions."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

meh

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "no spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"it's ok. it's sort of comfortable, although the "leather" seats are peeling. does leather peel? there are a lot of blind spots it does not come with a spare tire or jack, so if you have a flat, you have to have a tow or roadside assistance have to sit low or I hit my head on the roof when I hit even a slight bump"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Elantra near Honolulu. See local deals