Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,433 - $17,041.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,390

Fair Purchase Price $16,696
Fair Market Range ($16,433 - $17,041)

Invoice $17,861
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 58 | Next

Great Car! Tires are the Poorst of the Poor!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks Great"

Cons: "Low gas mileage, terrible OEM tires, slips in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought the 2012 Elantra Limited brand new. Car slipped everywhere in light snow. Now with 15,000 miles, all 4 tires with 1/32 treadwear. Both Hyundai and Hankook will not stand behind them. The car is only 9 months old. Hankook warrenty very misleading in new car literature. Beware. No way we ever see anything close to 40 mpg. 33 is the absolute tops we ever were able to get, on the interstate that is. If you are OK with low 30s gas milage, and buy them without OEM tires, it might be a car for you."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best value... by far! picked it over hybrid Lexus

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel economy, interior, leather, heated seats, etc"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Didnt want it at first... after looking around, i bought the limited. much nicer than my Volvo, much better than the Land Rover... I have grown to love this car. I drive a mix of highway and city... little more hghway. consistently get 30-31 MPG with each tank-full. Daughter going to graduate college this year... this is the car for her too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever had 7,500 miles

By on Saturday, July 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "milage; Looks attractive"

Cons: "everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am surprised hearing all these rave reviews for this car. I had a Sonata and am sorry I didn't buy that again. While the gas milage is great and I found it does drive very well in the snow, the blind spots on this car are horrible. The columns on the dashboard make it very difficult to see around curves and to turn into parking spaces. There is too much "noise" while driving and the ride is anything but smooth. You feel every bump in the road. My 18 year old son refuses to drive this car, which is very odd when you offer to let the teenager have the newer car. Better because I don't think it is safe for a driver with limited experience. My husband has also said he finds this car very annoying to drive so it is not a matter of height. Again, worst car I have ever had and stuck because it is leased."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Does not do whats advertised

By on Monday, July 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice looking car."

Cons: "My car gets 21 mpg. YIKES!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for the gas mileage 29/40 mpg. I (like many others)are getting only on the low 20's combined, 24 on the highway. This is very disappointing, but what is even more disappointing is Hyundai's total indifference. It is not my driving habits, there is something wrong with this car. Why would a 4 cylinder car get such poor mileage? Other than that, it is a nice looking car, but it still rides like a 4 cylinder car."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car!!

By on Sunday, July 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, great sound system, handles well, lots of power for a small engine, large trunk and back seats, great value for your money."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.