Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,929 - $17,382.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,390

Fair Purchase Price $17,156
Fair Market Range ($16,929 - $17,382)

Invoice $17,861
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 48 | Next

Great price, great look, questionable gas

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent price, gas mileage, looks, space"

Cons: "road noise due to poor factory tires, cd player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle now for 1 year. I drove quite a lot, 27,000 miles as of now. One thing that started bugging me is the road noise. But I am sure changing the tires that came with it will change that. I have gotten an average of 44 mpg on a trip from Texas to California and back. On daily basis I get around 34mpg driving on a highway. In the city the gas mileage gets around 27 for me. I generally drive about 75 to 80 mph, but when I go around 65 the gas mileage improves close to the 40s. I am 6' 2" and I fit in the car just fine. I love the space. Originally I was going to buy the Sonata, but decided for Elantra because of space and price. I was able to purchase the vehicle from a dealer for about 17,000 a year ago so I deem this to be an excellent deal. The car is not as quick on the road if you do not turn off the eco mode, it gets better if it's turned off. The CD player issue does bother me, it is not loud enough when windows are down and driving. Also this vehicle is not for long trips, my back always hurts after about 6 hours of driving from those seats, not very comfortable. I am very happy with the vehicle and if I had to buy it again I would, back in the day, now the price has gotten much higher so I would start looking around more carefully. But that's what supply and demand is all about."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great value,lots of room, drives great

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy steering, easy on the gas mileage,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 door with hatchback to roomy rear area, roomy rear seats, very well put together dash and front accesseries....leather uppulstry with seat warmers. very good gas milage, 10 year warranty, great exterior styling, very stylish luxuary rims, roof rack, just a great big little car."

I Love This Car!

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a lot of power for a 4 popper, comfortable"

Cons: "wish it had bluetooth, but I love it anyway. :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 13 months and I still love it! The power this little car has is AMAZING and I love the design"

Gas mileage is misleading

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything else but the gas mileage"

Cons: "The gas mileage...very depressing. 24 -29mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought the car in August after trading in a hybrid that got 35mpg. I was assured, re-assured, and practically sworn to by salesmen and managers how this car would get at least 40mpg, probably even 44. We've taken it for 6 hour car rides and can't get above 34. That was ONE time only. I drive it 15 miles to work then back each day and I'm lucky if I can get 29. We brought it into the dealer and they checked it on the computer, took it for a 10 mile highway ride (65mph on cruise control, they said) and came back with it reading 39mpg. Guess we should have been in the car witnessing what magic they did to it. We drove out of their lot and onto the same highway and it gradually went down to 28mpg. Come on....is this a lemon, or what? I know two other people who have the same Limited edition and they both get 35-40mpg minimum."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Some things to ponder??

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price and and ok driving experience"

Cons: "need rear cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We like this car, good mileage and descent interior room. Just wish it had a little more power for climbing hills and passing. The trunk is small and they don't give you a spare tire. Spare is replaced with an inflation product good for flats but not a blow out, so if your in the middle of nowhere and no cell service it can be a hazard for all."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.