Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,578 - $17,137.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,390

Fair Purchase Price $16,858
Fair Market Range ($16,578 - $17,137)

Invoice $17,861
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 57 | Next

Cost effective and reliable...so far

By on Thursday, August 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel econ and fun options"

Cons: "road noise and some minor interior complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I should start by saying that this is actually a 2013 and only has 3,000 miles on it. The car has been exactly what it was made out to be. It is Economical, conveniently roomy, and has plenty of features available. I have consistently gotten over 40 mpg on multiple road trips. On one 250mi stretch I almost averaged 45 mpg. Around town I average 30-31 mpg. The interior has had some clips come loose, but the dealer has been more than happy to take care of everything. I do wish that the car would have come with a spare. The road noise is definitely there, but it was there during the test drive too so I don't think anyone should complain about it. The car provides an obscene amount of space for such a small vehicle. The truck is suprisingly large. It is more fun to drive than you might think and gets the job done while looking ok. Overall I would say that it serves its purpose well. Just don't get confused by the beamer esque antennae and think that you are buying a luxury vehicle for under 20k."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it so far, just motor is just a little loud.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, price, fun to drive, turns heads"

Cons: "tires are loud at slow speeds.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle in May and have had it for three months. It has not given me any problems. The milage is alittle low (28 to 38) because I live in a hilly area. I traded a van and it only got (17 to 20) BIG DIFFERENCE. I am very happy with it so far.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited

By on Thursday, July 19, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: disappointed in gas mileage

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable transportation, more options for the $"

Cons: "MPG a disappointment, uncomfortable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased the vehicle new, owned it for 19 months and traded it when it had 20,000 miles. I had no mechanical problems with the car during the time I owned it. It was reliable transportation and I only had to do standard preventive maintenance (oil changes, lube, tire rotation). I was disappointed that the advertised MPG was not a reality. The electronic MPG gauge was never accurate in its display of the car's true MPG. It was always overstating the MPG by 2.5-3+ MPG. The car is advertised as 33 MPG combined. The best I could achieve was 30 MPG and that was driving very conservatively. As far as the advertised 40 MPG on the highway, that was never a reality either. The transmission was sluggish and seemed to jerk when shifting in lower gears at colder temperatures. The driver's side leather seat started to flake. The seats are not that comfortable for longer trip driving. A lumbar support is not an option which would be a nice feature. The car sits too low to the ground for comfortable entry and exit. If the road surface is smooth, the ride is also, otherwise you feel every bump and hole in the road. In summary, I do feel like the car offered alot of options for the money. Blue tooth for the phone. Satelite radio. Moon roof. Leather seats. But the MPG is not as advertised and I caution anyone focused solely on the alleged 40 MPG for highway."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

The price of this car was graet $20,095.00 pay for

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design: Interior"

Cons: "havn't had any yet but what car don't ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is when I just got it .

"I love this car Design: Interior"

This is when I just got it .

Great value for you money!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, lots of toys for the money."

Cons: "no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Limited and enjoyed it so much, I bought one for my wife to."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 57 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.