Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,349 - $16,786.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,760

Fair Purchase Price $16,568
Fair Market Range ($16,349 - $16,786)

Invoice $17,260
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Amazing all around!

By on Tuesday, July 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, style, comfort, value, EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NOTHING!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I couldn't be happier. I am all about mpgs and looks. This car has it both. It has lots of room compared to other compact cars. The value is unbelievable. I got the limited with the navigation package. I couldn't ask for a better car."

54 people out of 54 found this review helpful

3 Weeks in

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2013 Elantra on July 30th, 2012. This is my 4th Hyundai (Previous Sonata, Elantra, Tucson and now this Elantra). I was actually looking at the new Veloster and after a test drive was told the new sytle Elantra was cheaper and rode better so I test drove it. While it's missing a few bells tech bells and whistles of the Veloster, the bigger and better ride with the same mileage and a $1800 savings convinced me. I negotiated to 19100 from the 20,200 sticker prior to trade in and discounts being applied. Since getting it my first tank achieved 38.5 mpg, Second was 39.1 and half way through my 3rd tank at 39.5. I can't be more thrilled. I do a 72 mile commute each way daily and stepping up to this kind of milage from the 25mpg I was getting is saving me approx $65 a week in gas. Time 4 and I'm paying about $50 a month for this new car. I am driving with the eco mode on and happy with the acceleration in all but the busiest of traffic in that mode. Certainly plenty good to merge into traffic safely. If I need a little more throttle response I'll turn eco off for a merge and then back on. I'm getting the mileage above running at 70-73 mph on the highway. If I slowed it down to 65, I'm pretty sure I could improve it another .5-1 mpg or so. The one other thing I love about this car is the steering. It is sensitive and crisp and sharp and has a very tight turning radius. It handles well on the country road if you take it for an afternoon stroll and shines when pull into the pump and fill it's 10.5 gallon tank and reset it's 410+ mile range. The only negative comment I have is the sliding armrest in the middle can not be slide forward if your using the drink holders directly in front of it with anything much taller than a standard soda can or small drink with a straw. My 10" tall coffee traveler cup is too tall and makes the armrest and elbow rest at best. Everything else about the design of this car and it's copmfort level and adjustability I love. Plenty of seat adjustment, wheel adjustment, comfortable if not luxurious. As usual, Hyundai hit another Homerun with a great value, reliable, loaded with more options than anything in it's price range and dependable car. Highly reccommended."

35 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Fantastic! Stylish! and Fun!

By on Monday, September 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for around 5 months. I replaced a 2008 Lincoln MKZ and like this car better! It has great styling, power, luxury, and a great price! I did get the "limited" model, which seems alot nicer than the standard GLS. I have gotten as high as 42 mpg on a long trip, but i really had to be easy with it. If i drive normal I will get 38 on the highway."

26 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great car, no problems, 33 mpg

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of bang for your buck, smooth ride, interior"

Cons: "solid rear suspension can make car hop over bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have about 6000 miles on my 2012 Elantra GLS. I have had zero issues. It has been on a trip to the Smokey Mountains were it performed great. I had a lot of fun driving it on the curvy roads. It was very smooth and handled great. I had a Tibby before this that was supercharged to 300 hp. But the Elantra has enough pep especially with the ECO off. Weaves thru traffic with ease. Lots of room for stuff and many great features. I'm very happy I got it. Stereo works great as does the a/c and heat. Seats are cushiony. The mpg average is 33 but I drive semi agressive and can get higher if I drove with a light foot."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great economy car

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best value in class, reliable, warranty, MPG"

Cons: "Rough road, rough ride. Hold on!. Needs a turbo."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For all you MPG haters of this car. I don't get it. I have had my Elantra for 2 plus years and never averaged less then 32 MPG in mixed driving. I have made 2 trips to to Phoenix about 700 miles from home and averaged 40 MPG on both trips. The car has been very reliable. The dealership has been great. On rough roads it doesn't do as well. But its not a Cadillac. Its an economy car. I think some people expect way to much for a little money compared to other more expensive cars. If you want a awesome ride buy a Mercedes and enjoy the great ride. For the money you can't do much better. I suggest easing up on the pedal and enjoy the ride if you want better milage."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.