Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,096 - $16,627.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,760

Fair Purchase Price $16,362
Fair Market Range ($16,096 - $16,627)

Invoice $17,260
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 270 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

3 Weeks in

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2013 Elantra on July 30th, 2012. This is my 4th Hyundai (Previous Sonata, Elantra, Tucson and now this Elantra). I was actually looking at the new Veloster and after a test drive was told the new sytle Elantra was cheaper and rode better so I test drove it. While it's missing a few bells tech bells and whistles of the Veloster, the bigger and better ride with the same mileage and a $1800 savings convinced me. I negotiated to 19100 from the 20,200 sticker prior to trade in and discounts being applied. Since getting it my first tank achieved 38.5 mpg, Second was 39.1 and half way through my 3rd tank at 39.5. I can't be more thrilled. I do a 72 mile commute each way daily and stepping up to this kind of milage from the 25mpg I was getting is saving me approx $65 a week in gas. Time 4 and I'm paying about $50 a month for this new car. I am driving with the eco mode on and happy with the acceleration in all but the busiest of traffic in that mode. Certainly plenty good to merge into traffic safely. If I need a little more throttle response I'll turn eco off for a merge and then back on. I'm getting the mileage above running at 70-73 mph on the highway. If I slowed it down to 65, I'm pretty sure I could improve it another .5-1 mpg or so. The one other thing I love about this car is the steering. It is sensitive and crisp and sharp and has a very tight turning radius. It handles well on the country road if you take it for an afternoon stroll and shines when pull into the pump and fill it's 10.5 gallon tank and reset it's 410+ mile range. The only negative comment I have is the sliding armrest in the middle can not be slide forward if your using the drink holders directly in front of it with anything much taller than a standard soda can or small drink with a straw. My 10" tall coffee traveler cup is too tall and makes the armrest and elbow rest at best. Everything else about the design of this car and it's copmfort level and adjustability I love. Plenty of seat adjustment, wheel adjustment, comfortable if not luxurious. As usual, Hyundai hit another Homerun with a great value, reliable, loaded with more options than anything in it's price range and dependable car. Highly reccommended."

36 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Great Car! Tires are the Poorst of the Poor!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks Great"

Cons: "Low gas mileage, terrible OEM tires, slips in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought the 2012 Elantra Limited brand new. Car slipped everywhere in light snow. Now with 15,000 miles, all 4 tires with 1/32 treadwear. Both Hyundai and Hankook will not stand behind them. The car is only 9 months old. Hankook warrenty very misleading in new car literature. Beware. No way we ever see anything close to 40 mpg. 33 is the absolute tops we ever were able to get, on the interstate that is. If you are OK with low 30s gas milage, and buy them without OEM tires, it might be a car for you."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I can't believe I own this car, but I'm glad

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tons of options, great price and so easy to drive"

Cons: "give me a bigger gas tank!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a German engineering driver - I love to drive and put a car through its paces so when I went looking for a "commuter car" to house next to my older German car, I was shocked to run into this little gem. I wanted features, features, features and something good in traffic but I wasn't willing to go expensive. I got tons of features, a pretty cool looking car and a truly convenient drive. It isn't fair for me to compare this to a German car so I will say it is what you'd expect in terms of acceleration and handling. The in dash communication center is great -Nav, ipod, info with steering wheel controls. "Leather" is pushing it but it looks ok. Two drawbacks for me - while the gas mileage is outstanding, the extremely small tank keeps me needing to hit the gas pump more often than I would like. The speakers - really?? you got all that cool stuff into this car and you couldn't put in speakers that can handle real volume without buzzing, rattling and distorting the sound?"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "MPG, Quick, Warranty"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new in Feb. 13....Saw a review that mentioned the mpg not being as good as rated. I would have agreed at first. I think the car has had a break in period. My last long interstate trip I was getting 39.5 mpg without using the ecoboost function. And my long trip through the mountain roads to work I rarely go under 30 mpg. Some reviews say the car accelerates slow, but I have had a lot of vehicles and this is the quickest four cylinder I've owned that wasn't a sports car. So far I have no complaints and you can't beat that warranty. Love the heated seats!!!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A nice sporty car for not much money

By on Friday, March 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, price, sporty styling"

Cons: "headrest not adjustable limited visibility backing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Elantra for over 18 months. No mechanical problems. Excellent gas mileage city and hwy. The sound system is excellent. Controls and dash are easy to see and use. The headrest is too far forward and isn't adjustable. Road noise could be less. Lots of trunk space. Limited visibility when backing because of the higher trunk. The factory tires are not good in the snow but I purchased some nice studded snow tires and now it goes like crazy in the snow! Love the sporty design. Glove box is roomy, lots of space to stash stuff. Handles well. Feels roomy inside. Overall very pleased, an inexpensive car with a stylish sporty feel and great fuel economy."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.