Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Elantra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,870 - $16,457.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,760

Fair Purchase Price $16,124
Fair Market Range ($15,870 - $16,457)

Invoice $17,260
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

I love my 2011 Hyundai Elantra

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Elantra a little over 3 years. I have had to real issues with this car. I love the Bluetooth feature on my car. Handling is great. As I am not a speed demon, I average 41 mpg highway and even as high as 45.6mpg on long distance trip! In city driving will average me 30 mpg. I love my Elantra!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a great car that is loaded with features!

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "alot of car for the money"

Cons: "steering is a little tight at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car because it was advertised as a compact with a midsize interior. I searched the web for the best compact cars for 20 thousand or less and Ford had 2 on the list of 10 cars and being a ford man I tried them both and being a big guy felt like I was stuffed into the car and was not only uncomfortable it was hard to get in and out of. I went to the Elantra dealer and I was surprised at how much car I got for the money plus the 100000 mile warranty and all the feature sold me. One thing turned me off and that was how tight the steering was but I went with it hoping I would get use to it but I didn't have to after about 8-10K miles it smoothed out and I love a lot of the features like the automatic transmission it is a great car-I love it!!!!!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Milage on the road has been 40+, comfort +

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage, gps, bluetooth. ride"

Cons: "road noise, sun reflects on display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it for the design and mileage. I have receieved compliments on how it looks.It is like a sports car, and the get up and go satisfies me. Mileage is good in the 35 to 40 range on the highway. 26 to 31 range in city driving. It saves me money."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This car is very comfortable.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent price"

Cons: "needs tires before winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like this car. But I LOST MY LICENSE DUE TO BEING A DIABETIC."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2014 Hyundai Elantra- good car for the money, but

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car rides & handles well. With the ECO button on the car gets very sluggish when accelerating and the gas mileage instead of better-- is Worse!! The front passenger seat is low to the ground with no controls to adjust it. The seat bottom slants a lot from front to back. This needs to be a power seat to make it comfortable. This is really bad for anyone with lower back problems! If I had thought to sit in this seat before purchasing the car, this would have been a deal breaker."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.