Go

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 370 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Amazing mid-sized interior for a compact price!!!

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG, stylish, handling, features"

Cons: "Daytime running lights only on with parking lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am shocked at how roomy this car is and even more amazed at how well it rides and handles. While all small cars typically have road noise, the Elantra has far less than my old Corolla and the ride feels much more secure. The list of options on even the GLS model are extensive and impressive. This is my first even Hyundai and so far, I am completely blown away by the overall quality and efficiency of this car."

21 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great car and a great price

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a lot for the money for the limited model"

Cons: "less than expected mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!Great fun and great price for the fully loaded limited model,never thought I could get a nav screen and back up camera for the price I paid.Less than promised mpg around town,but reached 40mpg traveling to the beach this summer."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent All Around Daily Driver

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, handling, gas mileage, creature features"

Cons: "Road and engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I leased my 2011 Elantra after weeks of test drives and research. It has lived up to expectations. Handling is crisp, braking decent, transmission is not as crisp as I would like but it does have a manual shift option, the ride is acceptably smooth, and the reliability has been outstanding. Oh, and the gas mileage is awesome. After 30,000 miles I've done the regular maintenance but other than that it has never been in the shop. It did have a recall for some seatbelt thing but I've never taken it in. The only complaints I have about the car are the road and engine noise getting into the cabin, the trunk hinges being what look like something designed in the 80s (they are inside the truck well, not outside like most all new models), and the paint is easy to scratch. Interior fit and finish is excellent, seats are 8 on a 10 scale for comfort (lots of adjustments you can make), the sound system is very nice, and the heat/a-c are quick to respond. I am seriously considering getting a 2014 Elantra. I've read the cabin is much quieter and they have made other refinements. There are a lot of options out their in this category so we'll see."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and reliable

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mpg, speedy and comfortable"

Cons: "no window tint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I actually have two, one for me (work car, less options) and one for the wife (with all options.) I'm 6'2" and was amazed to find the car had so much room for its size. I haven't found anything loose or 'not just right' on either car, Hyundai quality control is excellent. It's very quite and smooth for its size and the power feels like a V6 engine. My average gas mileage has been 32mpg, however that's on a rough and hilly country highway. My dealer did not offer window tint, a big disappointment for me."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've ever had.

By on Monday, December 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value (limited edition) great gas mileage"

Cons: "Navigation screen hits sunlight glare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing that needs to be changed is the location of the navigation screen. Sometimes the sun light will hit directly on the screen and there is a glare. Other than that I love this car!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Elantra near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement