Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 321 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car all around"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car to commute to work 250 miles away one way and back weekly and it has been more than that. we use it as a family car for trips as well"

Nice car,got it certified used. Handles well.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like this car due to its sharp looks,gets good gas mileage. Handles well. It's a little slow on the start but it is a small 2.0 4 cyl. Only complaint is my golf bag will not fit across trunk(I drop the back seat down and angle it in). Plus I wish I were sitting higher. Great visibility with back up camera."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great pick up, good mileage, roomy and fun"

Cons: "Lots of road noise at highway........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My car

"Great pick up, good gas mileage, fun to drive, lots of interior room my 6 ft son has no problem sitting in back seat. Great warranty. Not the best in the snow, but if you take it easy it is fine, or use studded tires. Have done well in Maine winter."

My car

Meh

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy and modern interior, sleek exterior"

Cons: "accelerator kicks back, to low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am driving a 2015 Elantra as a rental car for now, the actual car i own that's in the shop is a 2008 Mazda 3, my mom actually owns a 2014 Elantra and loves it, but my first impressions of driving the 2015 Elantra was just blah, i am not a huge fan of how low the driver seat sits which is not a huge deal but the one thing that does worry me is how the Elantra kicks back when you are accelerating, for example trying to merge onto the highway. the interior is pretty roomy which is a plus and its modern looking as well. the price for a new 2015 in Canada just seems to be a little over priced for what you get with an Elantra. it's definitely a personal preference for everyone as any car is. overall i'd rather drive my 2008 Mazda over this 2015 Elantra any day !"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Its a good vehicle overall.

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Road noise really bad & fuel milage not near as good as advertised, Still a Good value for all the equipment on it."

25 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Elantra near Honolulu. See local deals