Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 293 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

meh

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "no spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"it's ok. it's sort of comfortable, although the "leather" seats are peeling. does leather peel? there are a lot of blind spots it does not come with a spare tire or jack, so if you have a flat, you have to have a tow or roadside assistance have to sit low or I hit my head on the roof when I hit even a slight bump"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Elantra. previously a Corolla which was far inferior in performance and standard equipment. i drive 99 miles to work (one way) each day. All Tpke74/per hour. Never had one problem with either car Comfortable,great gas mileage (better then my Corolla)New front brakes this week (140,000 miles)Not bad! Oil change every 4-5K miles. Don't use the dealer. We now have 3 hundais in the family.I have no faith in car dealerships but these Hundai's proved me wrong. Couldn't recommend them higher"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Elantra Limited 2013

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Can not close the vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my car! it is beautiful on the inside and out. I just wish there was a way to close the vents .haha. No other complaints!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Not really a fun car to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Having driven a rental Sonata (which was too big for my wife to drive), thought the Elantra would be ideal. However, fuel economy not as estimated and worse than the Sonata. Sat/Nav system is frustrating to use, inaccurate and at times just plain annoying. Screen cannot be seen at all in direct or indirect sunlight. Very intrusive blind spots due to width of windshield pillars in combination with over-sized mirror housings. Engine/Transmission weak (requiring downshift while in cruise control for the slightest of upgrades (even on relatively level highways). However, the car looks good both inside and out. Personally not a fan of heated leather seats (not especially useful in desert location)."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my 2011 Hyundai Elantra

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Elantra a little over 3 years. I have had to real issues with this car. I love the Bluetooth feature on my car. Handling is great. As I am not a speed demon, I average 41 mpg highway and even as high as 45.6mpg on long distance trip! In city driving will average me 30 mpg. I love my Elantra!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Elantra near Honolulu. See local deals