Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Hyundai Azera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 32 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Have had this car for one year AND I LOVE IT.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Terrific value, great tech, solid ride, comfort."

Cons: "None found so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 2008 Mercedes Benz E-350 when I bought this "used" 2012 Hyundai Azera that had 10,200 on it when I got it. I actually have more "options" in this car than in my Mercedes and the maintenance costs are very much lower. I love the room, style, looks, and technology in my car. I have had many people ask me what kind it is. When I tell them I traded in my Mercedes for this car, they all say, "You're kidding. Why did you do that?" I explain all the differences between the cars and I lowered my monthly payment by $200 month and they still can't believe it. They really like the car inside and out."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned in years

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,342

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving our car!"

Cons: "Power folding mirrors and rain sensors wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle as daily driver to work. Love this car as road car for trips. The cooled seats are WONDERFUL. The heated seats are great in the front and back. Trunk space is huge. Comfortable seats and my husband likes the seat extender. Sound system is great! Navigation and bluelink are both useful and easy to use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A lovely car

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design/Power/comfort/feature/rarity/warranty"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was in the market for an entry level luxury sedan for my family of 4 including two growing boys. I was considering BMW 3 series as well as Mercedez CLA 250. Then, we came across 2014 Azera. We test drove it and fell in love. It is beautifully designed, superbly comfortable and roomy. While it runs quietly and smoothly, it packs a good amount of power to quickly accelerate when needed. I also love it being rare to find on the road. It looks as beautiful as any other luxury sedans out there and it is uncommon. With the superb warranty package, we love it!"

Great Vehicle for the money!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price and plenty of accessories comfortable"

Cons: "Steering and road noise could be improved."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only criticism would be the steering which is "notchy or rubbery" when driving straight ahead at times. This problem seems to be with the EPS which was corrected on later models by a software fix. I'm still hoping to get that "fix"."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car! Poor handling.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car is beautiful. Only complaint is electric steering causes car to drift out of lane. Constant correction is necessary to keep in place and inside lanes. Very tiresome on long trips."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Azera near Honolulu. See local deals