Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Hyundai Azera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Not sure if I ever rode a more comfortable car.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, very smooth and strong"

Cons: "remote stopped working and speedometer iffy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car, the V6 is super strong and very smooth and quiet. The interior is plush with surprising extra such as the sun screen for the back window and auto turning mirrors when you are backing up."

Great Car. Needs minor design changes.

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't read some dash displays. Needs better background color. Driver seat adjustments re steering wheel placement needs improvement. Needs increased headroom for door opening."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, great feature/value mix

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features and value"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is an awesome car for the price. You get a ton of features usually only available in higher end cars. It has a great ride and is comfortable to drive. The one design flaw has to do with the tires. You need to absolutely rotate them EVERY oil change to keep them even. Otherwise, the inside quarter of the tire wears out well ahead of when it should. It cost me a set of tires to learn this. Per the dealer, it is aligned, balanced,etc and that's just the way the car is designed. If you rotate them, you're fine."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would buy Hyundai again!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for a great price, very reliable"

Cons: "small cup holders; original wheels poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Hyundai purchase and I haven't been disappointed. This car is comfortable, has all the bells and whistles I need and then some. I just wish Hyundai would offer it with AWD. Love having separate front seat heater controls and A/C controls. Hyundai needs to figure out a way to reduce road noise, tho."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

worst car ever

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "auto windows stopped working, rear curtain stopped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used, from the get go I brought it back to the dealer for many issues all of which NEVER got fixed. Car has sever electrical issues, I can not roll the windows down without loosing power, the rear curtain stopped working as it was going up, getting stuck half way. This is a common occurrence. Car is suppose to be a high end car but the interior feels as if it was a cheap toy bought at the dollar store. Handing reminds me of a car out of the 70's, mpg is only 12 -15, I expected more from a 2007. The car's ride is awful, you feel every dip and bump in the road, I have hit my head more times in this car than all my years of driving. This is by far the worst car I ever owned."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

GREAT ON GAS, TINTED WINDOWS, GREAT SOUNDS, CLEAN

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "silver, low mileage"

Cons: "air conditioner needs motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car.."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car, I'd buy another in a heartbeat

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice riding, confortable, good value"

Cons: "Clock hard to see, keys expensive & wear down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was shopping the main competition was the Avalon, and Camry but went with the Anzera based on price. Great decision! I've only used Mobile 1 oil, and have had no mechanical problems. I replaced brakes about 60,000 miles, and after about 5 years or ownership the back screen stopped working. Get about 21.3 MPG day to day (17 miles to work, most highway) and 25.5 on the highway until I hit LA and the 405!! When i brought it in for the 60K check-up the service manager said based on condition it would likely run well for 250K. That's great because I want this one to last at least another 5 years so I can buy a new one just before entering retirement! That retirement car will most likely be another Hyundai."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A++

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought new in 06/07, I now have 130k miles on it. I have just replaced original brakes at 100k, on 3rd set of tires, and had a belt come loose which cost $350 but that is it! Only complaints are from older people that say it is too low to the ground and cant get in it very well. Very quiet! Would definitely recommend!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great looking car both inside and out.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,435

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury without the high price"

Cons: "Suspension could be a little tighter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The engine is a power house. All features work and are reliable. The dashboard is the nicest I have ever seen. Nicer than the ones I've seen on the so called Luxury models. Also has both multi CD and tape player, rarely seen in any other cars."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

HYUNDAI has been 'bullet-proof' - best car EVER!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HYUNDAI AZERA has been 'bullet-proof' - best car EVER!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for the price. Very few problems

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as value for the dollar this car is unbeatable. I did my research before I purchased and the Azera lives up to its reputation. I can't remember any problems that this car has given me. I keep up with Hyundai maintenance schedule and the car just runs. We have taken the Azera on several long distance trips without the discomfort I've experienced with other vehicles. The car is quiet and has a smooth ride. We've owned the car for 7 years now and when it comes time to trade it in we will be purchasing another Azera. Absolutely a keeper!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Satisfied

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong V6, Comfortable, Great value"

Cons: "Gas, Faulty gadgets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought a used 06' azera limited with 106,000 miles on it. I did a lot of research before making my decision but now that I have the car I'm glad I pulled the trigger. First thing I noticed.... powerful. Love it. The engine isn't completely silent, but it's to be expected from a car with over 100,000 miles. Very comfortable interior. Decent handling, not a sports car, but it holds its own. My advice to anyone looking into this car: do your research and read people's reviews. 99% of what people said turned out to be true....both the good and bad. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. Powerful engine and excellent road vehicle."

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

This car has been a wonderful surprise!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, trustworthy and still a beauty."

Cons: "Due to it's age, lacks a navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't imagine a car from any "luxury" brand being more reliable and durable than this car. Have always leased cars for the standard 3 yr. duration and turned them back in at the end of the lease term. This was the 1st car I bought at the lease end because I liked it so much, had so much luck with it in those 1st 3 years and couldn't begin to find a new car that I wanted to live with for at least 3 years. At the time, I thought I would keep the Azera another 2 - 3 years but have ended up keeping it for 5 years. Comfortable ride, good mileage and I love the space of the interior and the cavernous trunk. Had all the available options on it when new and all of them are working as they did when new - almost 8 years later. I believe it is now time to move on and guess where I'll be going - to another Hyundai Azera!"

happy from day 1!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "too many to mention"

Cons: "wish there were remote controlled rearview mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great performance, visibility and comfort. Passengers always comment on comfort and smooth ride."

Beautiful Car, But What Terrible Quality

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking"

Cons: "See multitude of problems above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the look of my car. The interior and exterior are well appointed. It is a substantial car with lots of safety features. Those are the Pros. The following are the cons: The black paint on the side of the rear windows is actually a plastic tape. Puckered and had to be done twice. Air bag light on when no one in seat. Finally fixed after 5 visits. Factory recall on seatbelt. Timing chain leaked and car turned off. No longer under warranty-$2000. Undercarriage fell off going 70 miles an hour and dragged on the ground. Later, second piece came off. Replaced neither. Latest problem not worth fixing is related to the timing chain tensioner. My mechanic said it would take thousands to fix. Not worth it, he states."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

5500 mile road trip with no issues! pure quality,

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,666

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "so easy to drive, no new electronics to mess with,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i purchased this car for a 2400 mile cross country trip. After doing my homework on KBB, this was my first choice. I looked at Toyota, Honda and all the American cars, but this is such a steal for 6 cylinder sedans. The car performed flawless. I ran 10 hours a day for 8 days and always felt comfortable. Easy to drive and was able to get out of the way of trucks. Unfortunately my brother took it for a drive, and now it seems to get borrowed frequently!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury for a reasonable price."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car. When we went to pick it up, a couple who had just purchased one told us that if we drove it, we would buy it. They were absolutely correct. My family liked this car so much that my sister bought an Azera, and my brother-in-law and niece each bought Sonatas. I would not hesitate to buy another Azera, and recommend Hyundai to anyone I know that is looking for a car. Excellent value, comfort, style and reliability for the price. Great warranty as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It has all the features that make it a driving pleasure. I have owned it since it had 1,400 miles. Replaced an idle sensor and front brake pads. I had one recall for air bag sensor and that's it. I like this body style much better than the new one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my second hyundai. love the car.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great look, picks up speed quickly, very reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not hesitate to buy another Hyundai after owning a sonata, which has been passed down to my son. our cars are very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it, even after 7 years!

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never a problem with it. Comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Big, but still pretty good milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loved this car since I got it in 2006. I rarely give anything a 10, so it got my highest rating of a 9. Still purrs along, never had a major issue with it, and the comfort has been superb. I would definitely buy another Hyundai."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

After 26 new cars; this by far the best car ever

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,788

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The MOST compfortable I have ever owned"

Cons: "Can not think of any except price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would and have recommend this car to dozens of potential buyers."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great ride poor, convenience options motors

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and easy to drive"

Cons: "Internal motors break, expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is one of the nicest car I have had. It's very comfortable and drives well. The problem is with options motors. The back shade motor went, then the front passenger stopped working and now the CD player doesn't work. These are all options that I seldom used. I also feel the heater may be getting ready to stop working. It takes much longer to heat and doesn't get as warm. I am the only driver so I have to assume these motors weren't built to last. I hope this is a problem that has been corrected within the past five years."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Azera near Honolulu. See local deals