Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Hyundai Azera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Best car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, handles great"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely no problems with this car - religiously serviced it. Biggest fixes - brake jobs but to be expected."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not sure if I ever rode a more comfortable car.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, very smooth and strong"

Cons: "remote stopped working and speedometer iffy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car, the V6 is super strong and very smooth and quiet. The interior is plush with surprising extra such as the sun screen for the back window and auto turning mirrors when you are backing up."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car. Needs minor design changes.

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't read some dash displays. Needs better background color. Driver seat adjustments re steering wheel placement needs improvement. Needs increased headroom for door opening."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, great feature/value mix

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features and value"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is an awesome car for the price. You get a ton of features usually only available in higher end cars. It has a great ride and is comfortable to drive. The one design flaw has to do with the tires. You need to absolutely rotate them EVERY oil change to keep them even. Otherwise, the inside quarter of the tire wears out well ahead of when it should. It cost me a set of tires to learn this. Per the dealer, it is aligned, balanced,etc and that's just the way the car is designed. If you rotate them, you're fine."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would buy Hyundai again!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for a great price, very reliable"

Cons: "small cup holders; original wheels poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Hyundai purchase and I haven't been disappointed. This car is comfortable, has all the bells and whistles I need and then some. I just wish Hyundai would offer it with AWD. Love having separate front seat heater controls and A/C controls. Hyundai needs to figure out a way to reduce road noise, tho."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Azera near Honolulu. See local deals