Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Hyundai Azera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Satisfied

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong V6, Comfortable, Great value"

Cons: "Gas, Faulty gadgets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought a used 06' azera limited with 106,000 miles on it. I did a lot of research before making my decision but now that I have the car I'm glad I pulled the trigger. First thing I noticed.... powerful. Love it. The engine isn't completely silent, but it's to be expected from a car with over 100,000 miles. Very comfortable interior. Decent handling, not a sports car, but it holds its own. My advice to anyone looking into this car: do your research and read people's reviews. 99% of what people said turned out to be true....both the good and bad. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase"

Excellent car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. Powerful engine and excellent road vehicle."

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

This car has been a wonderful surprise!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, trustworthy and still a beauty."

Cons: "Due to it's age, lacks a navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't imagine a car from any "luxury" brand being more reliable and durable than this car. Have always leased cars for the standard 3 yr. duration and turned them back in at the end of the lease term. This was the 1st car I bought at the lease end because I liked it so much, had so much luck with it in those 1st 3 years and couldn't begin to find a new car that I wanted to live with for at least 3 years. At the time, I thought I would keep the Azera another 2 - 3 years but have ended up keeping it for 5 years. Comfortable ride, good mileage and I love the space of the interior and the cavernous trunk. Had all the available options on it when new and all of them are working as they did when new - almost 8 years later. I believe it is now time to move on and guess where I'll be going - to another Hyundai Azera!"

happy from day 1!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "too many to mention"

Cons: "wish there were remote controlled rearview mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great performance, visibility and comfort. Passengers always comment on comfort and smooth ride."

Beautiful Car, But What Terrible Quality

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking"

Cons: "See multitude of problems above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the look of my car. The interior and exterior are well appointed. It is a substantial car with lots of safety features. Those are the Pros. The following are the cons: The black paint on the side of the rear windows is actually a plastic tape. Puckered and had to be done twice. Air bag light on when no one in seat. Finally fixed after 5 visits. Factory recall on seatbelt. Timing chain leaked and car turned off. No longer under warranty-$2000. Undercarriage fell off going 70 miles an hour and dragged on the ground. Later, second piece came off. Replaced neither. Latest problem not worth fixing is related to the timing chain tensioner. My mechanic said it would take thousands to fix. Not worth it, he states."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

5500 mile road trip with no issues! pure quality,

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,666

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "so easy to drive, no new electronics to mess with,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i purchased this car for a 2400 mile cross country trip. After doing my homework on KBB, this was my first choice. I looked at Toyota, Honda and all the American cars, but this is such a steal for 6 cylinder sedans. The car performed flawless. I ran 10 hours a day for 8 days and always felt comfortable. Easy to drive and was able to get out of the way of trucks. Unfortunately my brother took it for a drive, and now it seems to get borrowed frequently!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury for a reasonable price."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car. When we went to pick it up, a couple who had just purchased one told us that if we drove it, we would buy it. They were absolutely correct. My family liked this car so much that my sister bought an Azera, and my brother-in-law and niece each bought Sonatas. I would not hesitate to buy another Azera, and recommend Hyundai to anyone I know that is looking for a car. Excellent value, comfort, style and reliability for the price. Great warranty as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It has all the features that make it a driving pleasure. I have owned it since it had 1,400 miles. Replaced an idle sensor and front brake pads. I had one recall for air bag sensor and that's it. I like this body style much better than the new one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my second hyundai. love the car.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great look, picks up speed quickly, very reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not hesitate to buy another Hyundai after owning a sonata, which has been passed down to my son. our cars are very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it, even after 7 years!

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never a problem with it. Comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Big, but still pretty good milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loved this car since I got it in 2006. I rarely give anything a 10, so it got my highest rating of a 9. Still purrs along, never had a major issue with it, and the comfort has been superb. I would definitely buy another Hyundai."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

After 26 new cars; this by far the best car ever

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,788

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The MOST compfortable I have ever owned"

Cons: "Can not think of any except price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would and have recommend this car to dozens of potential buyers."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great ride poor, convenience options motors

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and easy to drive"

Cons: "Internal motors break, expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is one of the nicest car I have had. It's very comfortable and drives well. The problem is with options motors. The back shade motor went, then the front passenger stopped working and now the CD player doesn't work. These are all options that I seldom used. I also feel the heater may be getting ready to stop working. It takes much longer to heat and doesn't get as warm. I am the only driver so I have to assume these motors weren't built to last. I hope this is a problem that has been corrected within the past five years."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Comparable to Lincolns!!!!

By on Monday, November 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort,Audio System,Sunshade,Engine,Fold mirrors"

Cons: "No Bluetooth or Rear Camera Should of upgraded..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned quite a few luxury cars and this car is definitely a contender. Hyundai has never been my number one pick but after test driving and buying it is one of the best cars i have owned in a while. I will definitely buy the new version of the azera or even opt for the step above which would be the genesis or the Equus. Hyundai has really brought the game with this new cars."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfort and Value

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful v-6, just under 30mpg highway, comfort"

Cons: "Suspension could be a bit softer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Azera after comparing it with the Toyota Avalon and Buick Lucerne. For the money, the other two don't even compare. The features and quality of the Azera are amazing and I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a comfortable, quality full-size sedan."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, August 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price wonderful driving machine."

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it after originally looking at an AVALON for my wife and it became my car a couple of years later when she thought she had to still have the Avalon Limited. Well, the Avalon ended up being traded for a Genesis but I've still got the Azera. No problems, comfortable, and it still runs like it was new. Would recommend it to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY AZERA

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car
Reason: TO MUCH SPACE - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "DOOR HANDULS BRAKE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I LOVE IT I CANT WAT TO drive IT AGAIN I am so EXSITED"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

what a dream to own

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smoothe, comfy,good gas mileage, good pickup,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I travel 60,000 miles a year and this car has met all of my needs without a single problem other than routine maintenance. I wish they made this car in awd."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it, love it love it"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good car for the money. Very pleasant to drive and feels more expensive then it really is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it just an overall great car the winshield wi

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great over all car all the extras all work well even the sun screen that raises automatically and the telescoping foot pedal and sterring whell sun roof is fun winshield wipers turn on and off for you 6 multi digital cd player lights turn on at dark or before and driver memory works about 22 miles to the gallon is about the most I have ever gotten . but this is a great car they now make the genesiswhich"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is an excellent car!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, great performance, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Hyundai vehicles for quite a while and love the value and comfort of the cars. I currently own a Hyundai Azera 2006 and it is the Limited version. I bought this car used with 66,000 miles on it. I have never had a problem with it. I have taken it in for regular maintenance items such as tires, brakes, and oil changes. I can't find anything I don't like about the car. It has treated me well and has always been reliable, it feels like a luxury car. It handles great in winter weather and the traction control and electronic stability system are amazing."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low to no maintenance. Great look! Best reliable car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent curb apeal, fun to drive."

Cons: "Needs deeper glossyier paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an impressive auto. Ride is excellent,smooth and quiet. There have been no mechanical problems at all. This is great car for style and comfort. The only changes I would have recomended is XM sat volume is not as good as the radio or cd. I also believe the exterior paint should be a higher quality. Overall this is one fantastic car. One of the bonuses is the 31 mpg highway I get every day going to work."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Azera near Honolulu. See local deals