Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Hyundai Azera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

worst car ever

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "auto windows stopped working, rear curtain stopped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used, from the get go I brought it back to the dealer for many issues all of which NEVER got fixed. Car has sever electrical issues, I can not roll the windows down without loosing power, the rear curtain stopped working as it was going up, getting stuck half way. This is a common occurrence. Car is suppose to be a high end car but the interior feels as if it was a cheap toy bought at the dollar store. Handing reminds me of a car out of the 70's, mpg is only 12 -15, I expected more from a 2007. The car's ride is awful, you feel every dip and bump in the road, I have hit my head more times in this car than all my years of driving. This is by far the worst car I ever owned."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT ON GAS, TINTED WINDOWS, GREAT SOUNDS, CLEAN

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "silver, low mileage"

Cons: "air conditioner needs motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car.."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car, I'd buy another in a heartbeat

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice riding, confortable, good value"

Cons: "Clock hard to see, keys expensive & wear down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was shopping the main competition was the Avalon, and Camry but went with the Anzera based on price. Great decision! I've only used Mobile 1 oil, and have had no mechanical problems. I replaced brakes about 60,000 miles, and after about 5 years or ownership the back screen stopped working. Get about 21.3 MPG day to day (17 miles to work, most highway) and 25.5 on the highway until I hit LA and the 405!! When i brought it in for the 60K check-up the service manager said based on condition it would likely run well for 250K. That's great because I want this one to last at least another 5 years so I can buy a new one just before entering retirement! That retirement car will most likely be another Hyundai."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A++

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought new in 06/07, I now have 130k miles on it. I have just replaced original brakes at 100k, on 3rd set of tires, and had a belt come loose which cost $350 but that is it! Only complaints are from older people that say it is too low to the ground and cant get in it very well. Very quiet! Would definitely recommend!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looking car both inside and out.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,435

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury without the high price"

Cons: "Suspension could be a little tighter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The engine is a power house. All features work and are reliable. The dashboard is the nicest I have ever seen. Nicer than the ones I've seen on the so called Luxury models. Also has both multi CD and tape player, rarely seen in any other cars."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

HYUNDAI has been 'bullet-proof' - best car EVER!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HYUNDAI AZERA has been 'bullet-proof' - best car EVER!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for the price. Very few problems

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as value for the dollar this car is unbeatable. I did my research before I purchased and the Azera lives up to its reputation. I can't remember any problems that this car has given me. I keep up with Hyundai maintenance schedule and the car just runs. We have taken the Azera on several long distance trips without the discomfort I've experienced with other vehicles. The car is quiet and has a smooth ride. We've owned the car for 7 years now and when it comes time to trade it in we will be purchasing another Azera. Absolutely a keeper!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Satisfied

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong V6, Comfortable, Great value"

Cons: "Gas, Faulty gadgets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought a used 06' azera limited with 106,000 miles on it. I did a lot of research before making my decision but now that I have the car I'm glad I pulled the trigger. First thing I noticed.... powerful. Love it. The engine isn't completely silent, but it's to be expected from a car with over 100,000 miles. Very comfortable interior. Decent handling, not a sports car, but it holds its own. My advice to anyone looking into this car: do your research and read people's reviews. 99% of what people said turned out to be true....both the good and bad. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. Powerful engine and excellent road vehicle."

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Azera near Honolulu. See local deals