Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Hyundai Azera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 228 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Excellent car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. Powerful engine and excellent road vehicle."

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

best vehicle ever!!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything else"

Cons: "a lttle hard on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. From the ride to the snow capabilities!! excellent job done by Hyundai!"

This car has been a wonderful surprise!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, trustworthy and still a beauty."

Cons: "Due to it's age, lacks a navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't imagine a car from any "luxury" brand being more reliable and durable than this car. Have always leased cars for the standard 3 yr. duration and turned them back in at the end of the lease term. This was the 1st car I bought at the lease end because I liked it so much, had so much luck with it in those 1st 3 years and couldn't begin to find a new car that I wanted to live with for at least 3 years. At the time, I thought I would keep the Azera another 2 - 3 years but have ended up keeping it for 5 years. Comfortable ride, good mileage and I love the space of the interior and the cavernous trunk. Had all the available options on it when new and all of them are working as they did when new - almost 8 years later. I believe it is now time to move on and guess where I'll be going - to another Hyundai Azera!"

happy from day 1!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "too many to mention"

Cons: "wish there were remote controlled rearview mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great performance, visibility and comfort. Passengers always comment on comfort and smooth ride."

Beautiful Car, But What Terrible Quality

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking"

Cons: "See multitude of problems above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the look of my car. The interior and exterior are well appointed. It is a substantial car with lots of safety features. Those are the Pros. The following are the cons: The black paint on the side of the rear windows is actually a plastic tape. Puckered and had to be done twice. Air bag light on when no one in seat. Finally fixed after 5 visits. Factory recall on seatbelt. Timing chain leaked and car turned off. No longer under warranty-$2000. Undercarriage fell off going 70 miles an hour and dragged on the ground. Later, second piece came off. Replaced neither. Latest problem not worth fixing is related to the timing chain tensioner. My mechanic said it would take thousands to fix. Not worth it, he states."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

5500 mile road trip with no issues! pure quality,

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,666

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "so easy to drive, no new electronics to mess with,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i purchased this car for a 2400 mile cross country trip. After doing my homework on KBB, this was my first choice. I looked at Toyota, Honda and all the American cars, but this is such a steal for 6 cylinder sedans. The car performed flawless. I ran 10 hours a day for 8 days and always felt comfortable. Easy to drive and was able to get out of the way of trucks. Unfortunately my brother took it for a drive, and now it seems to get borrowed frequently!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury for a reasonable price."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car. When we went to pick it up, a couple who had just purchased one told us that if we drove it, we would buy it. They were absolutely correct. My family liked this car so much that my sister bought an Azera, and my brother-in-law and niece each bought Sonatas. I would not hesitate to buy another Azera, and recommend Hyundai to anyone I know that is looking for a car. Excellent value, comfort, style and reliability for the price. Great warranty as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It has all the features that make it a driving pleasure. I have owned it since it had 1,400 miles. Replaced an idle sensor and front brake pads. I had one recall for air bag sensor and that's it. I like this body style much better than the new one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my second hyundai. love the car.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great look, picks up speed quickly, very reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not hesitate to buy another Hyundai after owning a sonata, which has been passed down to my son. our cars are very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Azera near Honolulu. See local deals