Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Accent Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,258 - $14,657.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,590

Fair Purchase Price $14,455
Fair Market Range ($14,258 - $14,657)

Invoice $15,188
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Excellent vehicle for the value

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fuel efficiency"

Cons: "Could use a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle when my Saturn finally died. I had heard about Hyundai, but my primary concern was to obtain a vehicle that was both a manual and great gas mileage; this vehicle does both for me. In addition, the trunk space is quite large for the 5-door model, and seats my whole family (myself, wife, two daughters, plus a space in the middle for another smaller person). The price tag is a little high for the vehicle, but I admit, this is probably due to my need for a vehicle and little haggling. Overall, very satisfied; great fuel efficiency and spacious for my needs."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love it!!!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,730

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amaazing Gas!"

Cons: "No Spare =\"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing!!!! I bought it back on Novemeber 2013, and the gas milage is amazing! 38 highway 28 city, I usually have to put gas once a week! Car is very quiet! Pretty comfortable! Couple little things, wish the back seats had a cup holder, and also NO SPARE!!!! Just a stupid machine in the back that u don't know if it will even work. A lot of trunk space which is AMAZING! ipod player as well, this car has it all! I would have give it all 10's if only it had a spare tire."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for someone just starting out.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great price nice interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quite the best car i have had, for someone just starting out and going to school with less down time at the gas station and good on miles per gallon averaging about 34mpg highway wouldn't think of anything better."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Economical CAr

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Comfortable Seats, Quality"

Cons: "cupholder location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Hyundai I have owned. Went from Honda Fit to Accent SE w/sunroof and 6 speed auto. This car is a real surprise. Interior is very comfortable and seats and driver legroom is ergonomically correct and comfortable. Exterior design is great and it appears many competitors are utilizing in their new designs. Gas mileage is refreshing and available amenities and options are plentiful. Highly recommend this vehicle."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice low cost vehicle, use in town only

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "low cost, fun to drive, great trunk space"

Cons: "no spare tire, no 4 wheel disk brakes, drum brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good basic car. nice trunk space. fit and finish is very good. seating is decent.. drives fine. has great great pep for small car. controls are easy to use. my only hits are the GTS model is lacking so things, I do understand why. but the big knock is tire size. 14" tire size is not easy to find, but the real issue is highway speeds and windy days, or bridges. You get a less than secure feeling driving under those conditions. another knock is the steering is so sensitive its hard with the tiny tires to keep the vehicle straight. it tends to drift Allot. the knock and it why i bought small is gas mileage in city even driving as easy as possible the mileage is where near 30mph. its like 25 to. 26 tops. very disappointed there. highway mileage is unknown, becuase the lack of cruise control. I am sure I will get 1 trip in one day."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details