Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great driving car, plenty of room.

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, fun to drive."

Cons: "no carpet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I use this car for work and back. Been averaging 40 to 41 mpg. Still can't believe the power this car has, to get such good mileage. It reminds me of the Saturn I used to have, but better. No complaints so far..."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good economy car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Love the color. Hyundai has reimbursement program."

Cons: "Sits too low. Little bit too small for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my car, but it is too small for me. You feel every bump because it sits so low to the ground. I would like to get a little bigger car with cruise control. I didn't get the full package either because I didn't want to wait. I would like to get a bigger sized car with Bluetooth compatibility as well. My next car will be a bigger Hyundai. Overall, it is a good car and great on gas mileage. I very much like the Hyundai model car. Gets 30 mpg in city and 45-50 mpg on the highway. Wonderful on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best in the Price in terms of value for money

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price wise good, Light weight and Fuel efficient"

Cons: "Engine is not powerful like SUV so a diff league"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best in the Price in terms of value for money. Best for a small Family, and avarege use.Lot of saving in term of fuel."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for the value

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fuel efficiency"

Cons: "Could use a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle when my Saturn finally died. I had heard about Hyundai, but my primary concern was to obtain a vehicle that was both a manual and great gas mileage; this vehicle does both for me. In addition, the trunk space is quite large for the 5-door model, and seats my whole family (myself, wife, two daughters, plus a space in the middle for another smaller person). The price tag is a little high for the vehicle, but I admit, this is probably due to my need for a vehicle and little haggling. Overall, very satisfied; great fuel efficiency and spacious for my needs."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love it!!!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,730

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amaazing Gas!"

Cons: "No Spare =\"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing!!!! I bought it back on Novemeber 2013, and the gas milage is amazing! 38 highway 28 city, I usually have to put gas once a week! Car is very quiet! Pretty comfortable! Couple little things, wish the back seats had a cup holder, and also NO SPARE!!!! Just a stupid machine in the back that u don't know if it will even work. A lot of trunk space which is AMAZING! ipod player as well, this car has it all! I would have give it all 10's if only it had a spare tire."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals