Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 277 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Economical

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Small and economical"

Cons: "No keyless entry, no power window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car is economical in fuel, however it does not have power lock and power window, which is a major draw back for 2010 model.very fragile body, but not costly to repair."

Excellent value

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great car overall"

Cons: "Highway MPG is below average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has well exceeded expectations of a car in this price range. It is a good looking car, reliable, and rides well for a car its size."

Mixed

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "Not fit for anyone with children, speed pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"When I first bought this car back in 2010 I absolutely loved it. It was perfect for what I needed however getting a little older and having a baby I specifically have to buy a new car because my son and husband don't fit in the car together. The interior is too cramped that I wasn't able to put his infant car seat in the middle so it had to ride on the passenger side. Now that he's in a convertible car seat the passenger side of my vehicle is useless. The seat is all the way forward in order to accommodate the car seat and my husband can't ride in my vehicle. If your looking for a car for your teenager this would be it otherwise I would stay clear"

Always a good time

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great beginner car, reliable"

Cons: "hard to get to the antenna"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for over 5 years. I have kept up with the maintenance and everything is fine so far! Only downfall- the car wasn't offered with cruise control so I had to have it put in after market. I also didn't want to pay for car mats so I bought them after."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent, reliable car with beautiful style

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, comfortable seats"

Cons: "One less arm rest than desired."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. I chose the light blueberry color and it shines in the sun. It's an unmistakable car and it has been my most reliable car. It's fun to drive, easy to handle, extremely reliable. I've never loved a car more than this. At 80k miles, the only work I have had done to the car are normal wear and tear like brakes and new tires. I'm really surprised at how well this car stood up."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals