Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

overall,not a bad vehichle

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very small inside"

Cons: "good p/up, and breaking. If your kind to the car,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"for what the car offers it gets great mileage.there's plenty of room for two people I'm told it's a bit snug in back.Good power pickup for it's size,and great maneuverability& traction on clear roads. I'm not a fan of ABS but it does stop well.I think for a single person it's a good car to own,could be a good hand me down for college minded."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Hyundai since 1996. They last forever, cheap to run, and have a great warranty. Elantra had over 120,000 on basic oil changes. Buy one!"

An excellent purpose driven vehicle.

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Price, reliability, handling, mpg, inexpensive COA"

Cons: "Cheap interior, sub-par seating, no map light."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One doesn't normally hear "purpose driven" used in reference to economy cars, but the Accent is undeniably a purpose driven low maintenance all purpose commuting vehicle which is inexpensive to purchase and maintain. I bought the Accent Blue to replace my BMW while I was in grad-school. Although I had initially planned on dumping the Accent the moment I graduated, to my surprise, the little Hyundai grew on me. I now use it as my second car, a daily driver in the winter (with studded snow tires), a task which it performs flawlessly. The car's greatest feature is its quality and reliability. I beat mercilessly on the Accent for the first 80,000 miles of ownership, and it took it all in stride. This is no doubt partially due to the fact that I pay meticulous attention to regular maintenance. However, when the maintenance is as cheap as the Accent's, then its easy to do this (much cheaper than maintenance on my BMW and 370z). The tiny tires are even cheap too. I did upgrade the sound system on the Accent because the stock set up was abhorrent. I also added fog lights. Nonetheless, there is very little in this car that warrants changing in view of its purpose as a commuter car. I expect to own it for another 100k if not more. I highly recommend this car for anyone looking for a pure commuter vehicle or as a second vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, economical

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical, trouble free, great warranty"

Cons: "OEM shifting, not much power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"68k miles and I've had 0 problems. Rides well for an eco car. Put a sport shifter in because OEM shifting was awful. Has a lot of goodies for a base car. Great gas mileage- one of the best values out there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Decent vehicle but small for a large person

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Maintenance free with regular oil changes"

Cons: "Underpowerd, interior space tight, sorry gas miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Have owned this accent for 5 years. Gas mileage stinks. 29 miles a gallon is all it gets. Underpowered. Driver space limited. I'm 6'3" 300 lbs. I'm cramped."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals