Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 289 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Would buy again

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No repairs needed, exceptional value"

Cons: "Interior rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Warranty fixed one thing free otherwise no problems in 95,000 miles. Great on gas. Handles well except ride becomes poor with three or more passengers. Not a speed demon but good enough even with the air on. Interior is holding up well, sound system is great! Only problem is interior rattles otherwise a sound investment."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, convenient little car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, reliable, fits anywhere, great storage"

Cons: "Interior isn't glamorous, mpg could improve (~26)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live in a congested urban area and his car is GREAT! It's reliable and can fit into the tiniest parking spot downtown. I always park in the spots regular cars and suvs have to pass up. In the three years I've owned it I have not had a major, costly service needed - so I would consider it as reliable as my old Toyota I had! Lastly, I'd say it has SURPRISING packing room. If you lay down the seats it can fit a LOT of stuff, and even furniture. A hatchback is great that way. I'm only going to sell mine when I get pregnant since 2-door is impossible with babies. Otherwise, I'd probably keep it another 10 years. Very surprised I loved my Hyundai as much as I do, but a hatchback in the city cannot be beat."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

so dissappointed

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,520

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nicer looking car great options handles excellent"

Cons: "constant issues not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved my 1999 accent drove it until 238000 miles cried when had to retire it this 2008 although more options and nicer looking is dreadful in the last year put over three thousand in repairs and service . I finally hit the 100,000 mark and told needs $approx. 1800.00 in work feel like this is a money pit. I can assure everyone will be the last Hyundai in my driveway ever."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

my 2nd accent -- a great little car

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super reliable"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd accent I have owned. The first i bought used, a 2005 2 door hatchback, this one i bought new. The 2010 is better quality, the 2005 had some rust issues. The only points about the car that I don't like is that I wish the mileage were better, i get about 30 mph with almost exclusive highway driving, though I do drive faster than I ought (would it get better mileage if I kept at or lower than 55 mpg? don't know). The other issue is that it's not super comfortable especially for long drives. But everything else is tip top! It's really reliable, i've only had to change the oil and brakes and other routine maintenance, no problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Basic reliable transportation

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mileage, reliability"

Cons: "no frills. You get what you pay for."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For the money, a solid car without frills or hassle. Dependable transportation with very good mpg and a comfortable ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details