Go

2009 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 311 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

GREAT CAR WITH FEW NEGATIVES

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE AND VERY RELIABLE"

Cons: "TIRES ARE EXPENSIVE,HARD TO FIND, AND DON'T LAST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE MY ACCENT! HAD A DEER/CAR HEAD-ON WITH IT BRAND NEW AND IT LOOKED BADLY DAMAGED TO ME, BUT REPAIRED FAIRLY INEXPENSIVELY AND HAS HELD UP WELL. MINE IS A 2007. I FIND THE FIN ABOVE THE REAR WINDOW TENDS TO COLLECT EXCESSIVE DIRT ON THE WINDOW WHEN TRAVELING GRAVEL ROADS. SNOW TRAVEL IS NOT GOOD; THERE JUST ISN'T ENOUGH WEIGHT TO HOLD TO ROAD AND GET UP A SLICK HILL. AND THE TIRES ARE THE ONE THING I HATE; VERY EXPENSIVE, HARD TO GET AND DON'T LAST LONG. OTHERWISE, I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAR! GREAT MILEAGE EVEN AFTER A WRECK AND HIGH MILES AND AGE. WOULD DEFINATELY GET ANOTHER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome little car

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed a bigger car for growing family.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, quiet, handles really well, reliable"

Cons: "No get-up-and-go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought my '07 two-door Accent hatchback new in 2007 and it was a wonderful car the entire time. Very reliable. The only reason I sold it was because of a growing family. I would not recommend a two-door car to anyone with kids in car seats (no duh). Regular oil changes, new tires, and one new battery were the only things I ever had to do. Pretty comfortable inside besides on long car trips. This is a bare bones kind of ride so with no cruise control my legs would hurt after say 5-6 hours. Immediately after buying it I wished I had splurged on cruise. The ride is really smooth and crazy quiet. Very little road noise can be heard inside. Great gas mileage! Turns on a dime. Fun to drive but it has no power at all. No get-up-and-go so to speak. Super slow up hills but that didn't really bother me. All in all, it was a quality car for a really affordable price."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Commuter Car I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See review"

Cons: "NONE (It's not a Beemer, boys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in '07 for around $12K. Drove 150 miles per day round trip @ 75mph on NYS Thruway for 4-years. Avg mpg: 30. Have yet to replace brakes (119K miles)! Changed timing belt@ 60K"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Smart choice, but no frills

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very economical, simple, fun, easy to park. Doesn't always have the power you want, but you have to give something up to sip the gas so slightly."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car with great mileage!!!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to mention!! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Designed for economy not necessarily comfort."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great for a small car. You get gas mileage better than many hybrid vehicles without the cost of the hybrid. Just averaged 36 mpg on a 1300 mile vacation with both city and highway miles."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement