Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 292 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

so dissappointed

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,520

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nicer looking car great options handles excellent"

Cons: "constant issues not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved my 1999 accent drove it until 238000 miles cried when had to retire it this 2008 although more options and nicer looking is dreadful in the last year put over three thousand in repairs and service . I finally hit the 100,000 mark and told needs $approx. 1800.00 in work feel like this is a money pit. I can assure everyone will be the last Hyundai in my driveway ever."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

my 2nd accent -- a great little car

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super reliable"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd accent I have owned. The first i bought used, a 2005 2 door hatchback, this one i bought new. The 2010 is better quality, the 2005 had some rust issues. The only points about the car that I don't like is that I wish the mileage were better, i get about 30 mph with almost exclusive highway driving, though I do drive faster than I ought (would it get better mileage if I kept at or lower than 55 mpg? don't know). The other issue is that it's not super comfortable especially for long drives. But everything else is tip top! It's really reliable, i've only had to change the oil and brakes and other routine maintenance, no problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Basic reliable transportation

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mileage, reliability"

Cons: "no frills. You get what you pay for."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For the money, a solid car without frills or hassle. Dependable transportation with very good mpg and a comfortable ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is very dependable

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 2010 I decided to buy a low mileage Hyundai accent car for $17,400 It had 4 year or 50,000 warranty It came from Las Vegas with heavy stink of that nasty tobacco which I change cabin air filter it was gone. It has A/C, automatic transmission, power steering, power brakes, air bags. It gets this for Gas mileage 32-36 Highway-city. In 3 1/2 years driving everyday. Only ONE problem that did not leave me stranded and this was last year. It was engine malfunction light came on so I took it to dealer they reprogram computer cost me $160 dollars. Engine was and is in excellent condition . This car is the best I ever owned. It now has 92000 miles running strong I keep up with the maintenance schedules every 3 months so this car should last a long long time. Mahalo!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, great for commuting to work, gas mileage and small amt of $ to fill it up. Cons:seat belt far away, poor ability to get up steep hills, tire size is hard to find options for, no temp gauge"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals