Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

overall,not a bad vehichle

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very small inside"

Cons: "good p/up, and breaking. If your kind to the car,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"for what the car offers it gets great mileage.there's plenty of room for two people I'm told it's a bit snug in back.Good power pickup for it's size,and great maneuverability& traction on clear roads. I'm not a fan of ABS but it does stop well.I think for a single person it's a good car to own,could be a good hand me down for college minded."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Hyundai since 1996. They last forever, cheap to run, and have a great warranty. Elantra had over 120,000 on basic oil changes. Buy one!"

An excellent purpose driven vehicle.

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Price, reliability, handling, mpg, inexpensive COA"

Cons: "Cheap interior, sub-par seating, no map light."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One doesn't normally hear "purpose driven" used in reference to economy cars, but the Accent is undeniably a purpose driven low maintenance all purpose commuting vehicle which is inexpensive to purchase and maintain. I bought the Accent Blue to replace my BMW while I was in grad-school. Although I had initially planned on dumping the Accent the moment I graduated, to my surprise, the little Hyundai grew on me. I now use it as my second car, a daily driver in the winter (with studded snow tires), a task which it performs flawlessly. The car's greatest feature is its quality and reliability. I beat mercilessly on the Accent for the first 80,000 miles of ownership, and it took it all in stride. This is no doubt partially due to the fact that I pay meticulous attention to regular maintenance. However, when the maintenance is as cheap as the Accent's, then its easy to do this (much cheaper than maintenance on my BMW and 370z). The tiny tires are even cheap too. I did upgrade the sound system on the Accent because the stock set up was abhorrent. I also added fog lights. Nonetheless, there is very little in this car that warrants changing in view of its purpose as a commuter car. I expect to own it for another 100k if not more. I highly recommend this car for anyone looking for a pure commuter vehicle or as a second vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, economical

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical, trouble free, great warranty"

Cons: "OEM shifting, not much power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"68k miles and I've had 0 problems. Rides well for an eco car. Put a sport shifter in because OEM shifting was awful. Has a lot of goodies for a base car. Great gas mileage- one of the best values out there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Decent vehicle but small for a large person

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Maintenance free with regular oil changes"

Cons: "Underpowerd, interior space tight, sorry gas miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Have owned this accent for 5 years. Gas mileage stinks. 29 miles a gallon is all it gets. Underpowered. Driver space limited. I'm 6'3" 300 lbs. I'm cramped."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All pros! Easy to drive, love the 5 speed manual,"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish they still made the Accent BLUE...I would buy another in a heart beat. This car goes through snow and does not hesitate on ice. The front wheel drive is excellent. I love that this little compact car that has all the BIG car items: air condition, MP3 player, CD, intermediate wipers, 6 air bags! Great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good , affordable , mostly reliable

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "economical, easy to drive"

Cons: "lacks power needed for going up mountain roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has treated me well and I believe it will continue to do so well beyond 200k. Only issues I had were I had to replace the ignition coils at about 120k and a check engine light that comes on only after car has been parked on a steep incline overnight, after a few miles it shuts off and then the car runs fine. The dealer checked it out and it turned out to be some strange blank code. I've been very much on top of all maintenance, perform at the hyundia dealership."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A good compact inexpensive vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Compact, trunk space, tons of cup holders, price"

Cons: "Smallish interior, difficult to fit some carseats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had this car for a little over 5 years now. It has been very reliable and I still consider it my "new, reliable" car. Its quick and zippy to drive and has a decent amount of interior space and trunk space considering how small the car is overall. We did not hesitate to drive this car on road trips until we had children and their rear-facing car seats started taking up too much room from the front seats. A large stroller can fit in the trunk, and this car can fit in pretty much the smallest of parking spaces. My 6'1 husband drives the car regularly now, and though it isn't the absolute best fit for his size, he can still comfortably drive it every day. There is almost an excessive amount of cup holders, somewhere between 6 and 8 (for a max 5 passenger vehicle). We have had no major repairs on our vehicle in the past 5 years, with roughly 65000 miles on it. (We bought it brand new)."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Problems since day 1

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "price, mileage, decent sized trunk for small car"

Cons: "needs repair often, noisy, doesn't drive smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Nothing but problems since day 1 - litterally, as I drove it home after buying it, it started misfiring. Took it back, and turned out to need 2 coil packs replaced, which took them 2 days to figure out, as it wasn't registering on the computer that this was what was happening, so no code. About 8 months later the spark plugs and another coil went. Then the battery about 3 months later (it supposedly had a new batt when I bought it). From what I've read online, this car is known for coil pack & sparkplug/wire problems, to the point a number of people have learned how to change coils their-selves and carry parts with them. I bought this car to replace my aging Corolla, which was needing the trans worked on soon and having other little problems, and felt it was time to move on to something newer and needing less work. I had read that the Accent was rated one of the most reliable cars which is exactly what I was looking for, but my experience has been anything but. I know coil packs aren't the worst thing ever, but having to worry about this every 6-8 months is not why I bought this car. Plan to get rid of it in the next few months and hopefully get something better. Maybe I got spoiled by my Corolla, hardly needed anything done til the last 2 years I had it (was 18 yrs old when I traded it in, 250+K miles on it). If you don't mind needing to take it in for work every few months, then its an ok basic car I guess."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car for the economy and price.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "No rear window wiper, hard to see out of in rain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At the time this was my second Hyundai I purchased. Never owned a foreign made car before. Not real quiet, not real fast, not real roomy etc....But what it is, Very inexpensive to buy and operate. Just regular maintenance tires, oil change, belts, timing belt and actually kind of fun to drive. Very dependable. Have since purchased a Sonata and another Accent."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

slow and not spacious but great gas mileage

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: SLOW

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Nice gas mileage"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice comfortable and great gas mileage

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Inexpensive to buy and drive"

Cons: "Not a lot of room or extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought used to have have a car for my daughters, daughters are gone car still going strong. This is nothing fancy but for day to day work and back it's really efficient. Also I drove it for 1200 miles to move to SC and got over 40 MPG, no discomfort, no issues. The continues to run well with no major problems."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It meets expectations and that's about it

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good price, spacious interior"

Cons: "Poorly made materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"For the price, you really can't complain about Hyundai's in general. Much like everything else, though, you get what you pay for. The price is low so you shouldn't go into buying one of these cars thinking you're not going to have to replace it in less than 10 years. Working on the car itself I've noticed that some of the parts are cheaply made. The good news is that they're not horribly expensive to replace. At just south of 90,000 miles I've had to replace the front right and rear left calipers. Both can be got for less than $100 through online auto warehouses, but to have to do two 6 months apart from one another was disenfranchising to say the least. The car itself is fairly simple to work on; nothing is horribly concealed or covered and getting to where you need to be is pretty straightforward and simple. Staying on top of routine maintenance is easy enough. The front and back seats are plenty spacious, however it seems that they've capitalized on back seat space by reducing trunk size. If you tend to carry a full trunk, you won't be able to fit too much in there. Your backseat passengers, however, will be comfortable and have plenty of leg room. At just south of 90,000 miles, the car is now starting to have persistent and numerous engine problems so it will likely be replaced sooner rather than later. If you want to play the trade in game for a while and get a new car every few years, I'd recommend the Accent because with low mileage it's a good price and will retain it's value if you take care of it. It gets to a point where it starts to have too many mechanical problems to keep up with, and that's when owning it no longer feels justifiable."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

love this car reliable no problems

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive 5 speed comfortable great gas miles"

Cons: "I have the basics next on like to upgrade extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car very reliable, great comfort and I have 132,000 miles and no problems. Regular upkeep I would recommend to a friend."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Cheap price, good quality

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable"

Cons: "Small, limited back seat, little noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this little car, makes my commute easy. Easy to park. I load it up with a yakima, bikes or kayaks or a canoe and it does just fine for it's size. NEVER had a problem in over 50,000 miles, no cost beyond fuel (rather efficient) tires and oil changes. Does surprisingly well in the Wisconsin snow. A little slow but if you are looking at this car speed is not high on your list to begin with. Great bang for the buck."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

not worth buying ever

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "comfy, easy to drive"

Cons: "total piece of junk. avoid this and all their cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"car has been problematic since purchase. coil keeps going, sensors wont work, rattles like mad (even when new) absurd maintenance costs. In general, this car, while only 4 years old, has had more problems, and cost more money to maintain than my other car, 14 yrs old, with almost 200k on it. Other than being comfy, and easy to drive, there is simply nothing good to say about this car, or the company that makes it."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

1 owner

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "30 to 35 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new tires runs like new"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Would buy again

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No repairs needed, exceptional value"

Cons: "Interior rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Warranty fixed one thing free otherwise no problems in 95,000 miles. Great on gas. Handles well except ride becomes poor with three or more passengers. Not a speed demon but good enough even with the air on. Interior is holding up well, sound system is great! Only problem is interior rattles otherwise a sound investment."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Reliable, convenient little car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, reliable, fits anywhere, great storage"

Cons: "Interior isn't glamorous, mpg could improve (~26)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live in a congested urban area and his car is GREAT! It's reliable and can fit into the tiniest parking spot downtown. I always park in the spots regular cars and suvs have to pass up. In the three years I've owned it I have not had a major, costly service needed - so I would consider it as reliable as my old Toyota I had! Lastly, I'd say it has SURPRISING packing room. If you lay down the seats it can fit a LOT of stuff, and even furniture. A hatchback is great that way. I'm only going to sell mine when I get pregnant since 2-door is impossible with babies. Otherwise, I'd probably keep it another 10 years. Very surprised I loved my Hyundai as much as I do, but a hatchback in the city cannot be beat."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

so dissappointed

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,520

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nicer looking car great options handles excellent"

Cons: "constant issues not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved my 1999 accent drove it until 238000 miles cried when had to retire it this 2008 although more options and nicer looking is dreadful in the last year put over three thousand in repairs and service . I finally hit the 100,000 mark and told needs $approx. 1800.00 in work feel like this is a money pit. I can assure everyone will be the last Hyundai in my driveway ever."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

my 2nd accent -- a great little car

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super reliable"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd accent I have owned. The first i bought used, a 2005 2 door hatchback, this one i bought new. The 2010 is better quality, the 2005 had some rust issues. The only points about the car that I don't like is that I wish the mileage were better, i get about 30 mph with almost exclusive highway driving, though I do drive faster than I ought (would it get better mileage if I kept at or lower than 55 mpg? don't know). The other issue is that it's not super comfortable especially for long drives. But everything else is tip top! It's really reliable, i've only had to change the oil and brakes and other routine maintenance, no problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Basic reliable transportation

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mileage, reliability"

Cons: "no frills. You get what you pay for."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For the money, a solid car without frills or hassle. Dependable transportation with very good mpg and a comfortable ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is very dependable

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 2010 I decided to buy a low mileage Hyundai accent car for $17,400 It had 4 year or 50,000 warranty It came from Las Vegas with heavy stink of that nasty tobacco which I change cabin air filter it was gone. It has A/C, automatic transmission, power steering, power brakes, air bags. It gets this for Gas mileage 32-36 Highway-city. In 3 1/2 years driving everyday. Only ONE problem that did not leave me stranded and this was last year. It was engine malfunction light came on so I took it to dealer they reprogram computer cost me $160 dollars. Engine was and is in excellent condition . This car is the best I ever owned. It now has 92000 miles running strong I keep up with the maintenance schedules every 3 months so this car should last a long long time. Mahalo!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, great for commuting to work, gas mileage and small amt of $ to fill it up. Cons:seat belt far away, poor ability to get up steep hills, tire size is hard to find options for, no temp gauge"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Always works/performs reliably"

Cons: "Two door/ the back seat has set blts for 3 comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very comfortable, economical and reliable car to drive. The exterior color is metallic blue. It also has an electric Moon/sun roof. In the interior, the sun/moon roof has a luxury upholstered slide which covers the electric glass roof to avoid green house effect. Very good gas mileage, and I have maintained the mechanical condition well. It is front well drive. I will in the near future furnish two new quality front tires. The rear tire appear new. Also, new fan belts, new transmition fluid & filter and an oil and filter change with Mobile One synthetic oil. In addition, I plan to have a professional tune up performed."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals