Go

2009 HUMMER H2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Nice good Hummer

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my truck. It performs greatly off-road in serious conditions while offering me a comfortable ride. Rides like a Caddy on and off-road. Don't let it size discourage you from driving one. The mileage I get is comparable to a Chevrolet Z-71. 13MPG city/17MPG highway. I'm not a fast driver and I keep it at 50-55 in town and 60-65 highway."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Safe for your family

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife was hit standing still by an eighteen wheeler going 50 miles an hour from behind.If you want a safe haven for you family,I would highly reccomend this beast of a truck."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Big, powerful and comfy.. What's not to love?

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love my SUT!"

Cons: "Overcome any obsticle but a gas station!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A couple of favorites!

"I've always loved the look of the Hummer H2 and never thought I'd ever be able to afford one. Between the cost of fuel these days and the fact that GM abbandond the Hummer brand the prices have become reasonably affordable. I started looking for exactly what I wanted This past May. A 2005 or newer H2 SUT with all the trimmings and as few miles as my budget could handle. I found a beautiful black on black SUT with Luxury PKG, NAV, DVD, and Tonnaeu cover with only 24000 miles and still under factory warranty up to 50k. As a self proclaimed car nut and owner of over 30 previous cars and trucks I can honestly say only a few of the 30 I've owned could come anywhere close to being as satisfying as the H2 every time I climb in it. It drives silky smooth and handles fantastic considering how big and heavy it is. Engine power is good but if your into top speed and acceleration you might want to have a Corvette in the garage for the days you need to scratch that itch. For me it's all about the look and the sence of comfort and security being in such a big vehicle. Part of me wishes they were still being produced because I'm so spoiled by the Hummer I can't even imagain what my next vehicle will be. I want to keep it forever and get something else to drive daily to keep the miles down. Maybe they will hold their value a little better now since you can't go out and buy a new one. Either way the Hummer H2 SUT is deffinatly a tough act to follow!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A couple of favorites!

Best Vehicle I have ever had.

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, Efficient, Strong, fun to drive"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is really a fun vehicle to have! It is very reliable, versatile, safe, maneuverable, and the only downside I have is the fuel economy. It has caused NO problems at all for the 9 years I have had it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Ride, Extremely Fun, Like No Other

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Appearance, Size, Reliability, Cargo, Power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. My kids love this truck. Owned it for 6 year and have had no issues with it. Drives well with a lot of power. A ton of cargo space. Extremely comfortable to drive and ride in, seats are huge. Handles surprising well for a big truck and is super in the snow. The look is awesome and will never go out of style. Only negatives are parking in some areas b/c of the size (length and height) and gas mileage (11 mpg)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching HUMMER H2 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement