Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 HUMMER H2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 291 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Toughest Truck Ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my Hummer for over 5 years and have been nothing but completely satisfied with it. All I have ever done to it in 118,000 miles is change the oil every 3000 miles put gas in it and replaced the tires 1 time. I don't just drive it on the road either. I go off road at least once a month and this thing goes anywhere! It's a shame these are not being built anymore because I'd buy another!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best vehicle our family has ever owned. With over a quarter million miles, still going strong. If they were available today, I would purchase another. If only GM would have built them with the Duramax diesel motor, sales may have been different."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Style, Interior"

Cons: "MPG 13.5"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Only mechanical issue was a recall, for heated windshield washer fluid. MPG 13.5. Rides very well for large SUV. Wish they were still made!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love This SUV

By on Thursday, August 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive. Easy to repair. Offer very safe ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned it since brand new and have loved every minute of it. It's a go anywhere and do anything vehicle. We have had many great family vacations in it, done a lot of off road trips with and it just keeps giving. It is big but so much fun to drive. One of the all time best vehicles I have ever owned."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome full locking 4x4"

Cons: "hard on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"little bit hard on fuel...but what do you expect from such a big vehicle.....extremely comfortable and has a very sharp turn radius. I love it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching HUMMER H2 near Honolulu. See local deals