Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 HUMMER H2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 297 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

WOW, WOW AND MORE WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, ride, comfort, style, fun"

Cons: "mpg if driven too many miles year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS REALLY IS THE GREATEST VEHICLE EVER MADE! Best driving experience, most comfortable ride imaginable and it makes driving fun again. If you believe in FREEDOM this is the best expression of it. If you think the government has the right to tell you what to think and what to drive and control your life, not the car for you. You can be "GREEN" and not be forced to drive a clown car. (i.e. I recycle a lot, cfl/led bulbs, try not to waste electricity, water, etc.) Let me cover the gas milage issue which most people worry about. It's not as bad as you think with gas. It's within a few mpg's of any full size SUV but way better. It cost about $75 extra per 1,000 miles compared to my Jeep I had. If you're driving 20,000-30,000 miles a year and your worried about gas milage this is not the car for you. BUT if you don't put crazy miles on it's managable. We drive it about 5,000 miles a year which cost about $32 a month more than my old Jeep. My family and I enjoy this vehicle so much, hope this review was helpful."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, December 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Perception from poorly educated folks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2008 H2 is a great vehicle. I have owned 3 landcruisers (excellent), jeeps, and Mercedes sedans. This vehicle has the best of each and belnds it with its own unique style (admittedly it is a love or hate thing - but there is truly nothing else like it). Awesome family rig for beach/woods/mountain travel - I am getting 14 mph in mix of mostly city and some highway - a little better than my landcuiser. We love it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best vehicle our family has ever owned. With over a quarter million miles, still going strong. If they were available today, I would purchase another. If only GM would have built them with the Duramax diesel motor, sales may have been different."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best SUT ever - Timeless

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Greatest vehicle ever made"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new 2008 SUT Black with Sedona red interior, has all the whistles & bells. The hype of high gasoline consumption is no more than jealousy and political manipulation, any truck with the same weight will consume the same amount of gasoline or worse, I keep it as our holiday and weekend driver because they make them no more, so I maintain low mileage 34.000. I love this truck on road and off-road, going often to Moab off-roading and take it for hunting in the winter makes it a blast unleashing its full potential where it was intended for. Still drives and looks like brand new. No problems at all, no vehicle out of the show-room will drive you in comfort and style on far trips, besides pleasing you conquering some of the most unforgiving trails in Moab and enjoy nature at its best. Sadly politics put a stop on one of the most extraordinary vehicles ever build. Soon most will be driving Fiats and other Dinky-Toys, looking back at the glorious days when landmarks like the Hummer made the American dream a reality."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, looks"

Cons: "Too short bed. Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, huge interior. Love the sunroof! You can't hide driving this vehicle down the road. Love it or envy it, it does get the looks. Terrible fuel economy. 14 MPG at 55 MPH, drops at 70 to 13.5 MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching HUMMER H2 near Honolulu. See local deals