Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Honda S2000

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 371 Ratings for the 2000 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Excellent condition, 9,700 miles, original owner

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has to be seen to be believed. Less than 10,000 miles. It still has the new leather smell. I am original owner and it has been garaged from the time I bought it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle,a thrill to drive,a real sleeper.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles well,great performance,"

Cons: "Needs a little bit more H.P.but not bad as it is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had foreign sports car growing up. Had a 3000 Mk 2 Healy& a 1969 MG Midget. Both a lot of fun but lots of maintenance. The S2000 is fantastic. Get in it and go. Totally reliable. Handles like a dream. Every time I get in it,it's like the first time. Styling is simple but to drive it is another thing. Surprised that Honda fazed it out."

More reliable than and American auto.

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Corners like a Porsche. Love to drive it."

Cons: "Seats ciukd use a bit more padding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this Honda S2000 for 15 years and must say, for the price, it is superior to a Porsche 911 that I owned previously. The only parts needed to be replaced were the tires due to dry rot. Since I use 2 other autos, the Honda sits in the garage until ideal conditions occur. I would not think of selling it for the Kelley blue book price."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most enjoyable car ever!

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun drive, styling, reliable"

Cons: "NONE!!!!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a "wow" eye-catcher car! It is the best car I have ever owned. I can't stop smiling when I am behind the wheel. I have owned this car for over 10 years and love it just as much today as the day I bought it. People always comment to me about how beautiful a car it is. It is as timeless as the clock. I will never find another car that I will have loved this much!"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

An amazing roadster from Honda!

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power,fuel efficient, soft top,maintenance"

Cons: "technoloy, sound syestem is very basic, space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The S has everything you look for in a sports car. just to list a few; fuel efficiency, roadster, rwd, cheap maintenance, easy to work on, ETC.."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda S2000 near Honolulu. See local deals