Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2002 Honda S2000

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 2000 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Most fun I ever had in car but verrrry small car

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliability for sports car outstanding performance"

Cons: "There's reason sports car guys are jockey size ,it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love love to drive it Extremely reliable but very small car unless you little people ,you may want reconsider ,there's reason a hot ,reliable ,car of year ,did not sell in US ,because we are bigger than it was designed for ..with all negatives I would still keep it if it was my third car just don't have that much garage space .."

Great value for money.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, value, style, feel and spirit 8300rpm"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stock it is a naturally aspirated mid engine sports car experience. But its great car to tune the f22c engine can take higher horsepower and not lose alot of reliability. Im 6 feet 2 inches tall and it feels like a glove feels like an f1 car but with great Japanese ergonomics. No other car beats it in the class. If you are worried about the torque just add a kraftwerks super charger and you should be able to smoke any fool on the road."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Cannot wait til summer each year.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the S2000 new in 2004. I store it in the winter, so Spring can never come soon enough. I love the look of the car and it is a blast to drive. Have not had to do anything other than tires and oil changes so far. I'm told it will need brakes in the near future. It is 10 years old but is as solid as it was new, and rides and handles great. It also seems that after 10 years of ownership, it is starting to inch up in value. Love it !!!"

the most fun car

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my car back in 2005 in the States and brought it with me to Korea. S2000 is the most fun car to drive. I would def keep this car as my second car."

Great condition, clean title

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not sure if I even want to sell. Has original everything except new soft top. Hard top has only been used a hand full of times. Garage storage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda S2000 near Honolulu. See local deals