Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Ridgeline Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,439 - $28,345.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,455

Fair Purchase Price $27,790
Fair Market Range ($27,439 - $28,345)

Invoice $27,930
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 653 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Incredible Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well designed, storage capacity, very reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ridgeline hauling a flat

"I bought my 2008 RTL brand new, it has never failed to start. I keep up with the maintenance by following the owners manual to the tee. Keep all fluids changed at the recommended intervals including the power steering, brake and drive train fluids. Last winter in a major snowstorm I was driving around stuck full size beefed up Ford's and Chevy pickups on a closed interstate highway. The front bumper of my truck was literally pushing snow. The drivers were shocked as I drove around the mess of cars and trucks. This thing has an incredible 4-wheel drive, especially with the Michelin M/S LTX tires that come OEM. I going to drive mine another 100K miles and get the next generation. I highly recommend this truck, it won't let you down."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Ridgeline hauling a flat

Best pickup ever!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 712,346

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect cheap and fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Pickup ever for everybody, its comfortable, powerful at 120 and design is ok. high quality pick up with much room to never run out of, and very reliable, (usually). this is a must have!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, driving, amenities"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2008 Honda Ridgeline RTL. We liked this vehicle when they first came out. We bought ours brand new in 2008 and we love it. It is very comfortable and easy to drive. It is very smooth even at very high speeds. I really like some of the special amenities like the hidden waterproof trunk. Even though ours is 6 years old now it is still like brand new. The only negative is the gas mileage. It doesn't bother me because we don't put a lot of miles on it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this truck. It is amazing.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable, stylish looking, versatile,"

Cons: "tires are expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Ridgeline in2005 when it first came out. I was amazed and delighted with the trunk. I am still very satisfied with the way it drives and the gas milage it gets. This has been the best car/truck I ever owned. We take it on vacation. Long trips are very comfortable with this truck. there is plenty of room for 5 adults and baggage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Why are there not more of these on the road?

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, aesthetics, trunk, 2-way tailgate"

Cons: "Fuel milage (20ish)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2008 RTX and it has been PERFECT for me. This truck is not going to haul a 10,000lb trailer. If you purchase with that knowledge, you cannot be disatisfied. I haul a camper regularly, 2 jet skies, and trailers of dirt with ease. If you are thinking of a new truck/vehicle, you owe it to yourself to at least test drive this well engineered package. Nothing bad to say, can't wait to purchase my new one."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle on the road!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependabilty - Quality"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"67,000 miles - Oil and filter only maintenance needed, other than tires. This is my 2nd Ridgeline."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great working family truck.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "evrything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Works hard, drives comfortably, even over long distances, great in all conditions."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love this little truck!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,080

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too Many to List"

Cons: "Turning radius. No auto on/off headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It doesn't replace a full size pick up truck but it the most versatile vehicle I have ever owned. Well thought out design. Rides like a car. In bed truck is awesome. Flip-up rear seats with storage, another great feature. Honda quality & reliability. When this one is ready to be traded I plan to buy another Ridgeline."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Ridgeline RTL- Excellent Condition

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, lots of storage inside, under bed"

Cons: "Nothing- Need longer bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the smoothing riding, responsive handling, most maintenance free vehicle I have ever owned. Front wheel drive, all wheel and four wheel dive combined with V-Trac. Color- Gun Metal Grey- no longer made, light gray full leather ventilated seats, heated seats, sunroof, every option they offer except for navigation. Never been off road or mud. Looks as if it came off the lot new."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wonder truck

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride,comfort,handling,reliability."

Cons: "Road noise,gas mileage,bad sensors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can go any where. Took on 4 month trip from South Carolina to Mid west and western U.S. and not one problem. Never had to put in 4 wheel drive up mountains with big rocks and desert sand. Rode with wife and two chihuahua's every where. Love the truck on twisted roads. Handles like a sport car and rides likes a car and not a truck. Son has 2007 model and loves his too.Pulled Dodge Ram 4X4 and Chevy Dully out of mud they were stuck in. Love this truck."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.