Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Ridgeline Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,452 - $28,339.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,405

Fair Purchase Price $27,896
Fair Market Range ($27,452 - $28,339)

Invoice $27,880
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 646 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 24 25 26 | Next

Best ride I've ever had

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I feel very safe in this vehicle due to all the safety features 3 sets of air bags, traction control, stability control, all wheel drive, etc. I get a lot of use out of the trunk - great idea!!"

Best thing I ever owned

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the trunk in the bed. ONLY HONDA could think of something so helpful for all of us. I have owned a honda accord for eight years and have had no problems with it and that is why I wanted to buy a Ridgeline because I needed a truck and I love the room in the cab, and the smooth ride.LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Best car ever owned..I am 64 yrs old and Ilove this car very much..."

Excellent Truck

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My very favorite vehicle in all my years of owning cars, SUV's, and now this fabulous pickup! Awesome! Can't say enough about it!"

performence

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Consumes to much gas in city."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

wonderful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the truck! Hated the dealership... I am short so I have an issue with blind spots, other than that I feel safe and comfortable. My grandson loves it because his car seat sets him up high and he can see out the windows beautifully! I have not towed, however, it yanks overgrown bushes out beautifully! Most versitile truck I have ever owned!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2006 Ridgeline RTL

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Comfortable truck with innovative features like the trunk and two way tailgate. Terrible gas mileage. I never get better than 18-19mpg."

07 Ridgeline

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the vehicle with one exception: It does not tow as well as I expected. It really works hard up hills with just a cargo carrier with a quad inside. Most of my friends tow, and that is the reason I would not recommend this vehicle. If one does absolutely no towing, then it is the vehicle for them."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely best vehicle ever.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 60 years old and have owned and driven many, many vehicles. The Ridgeline is by FAR the best vehicle I have ever owned. Very comfortable. Great economy for a 4WD truck. Not terribly stylish. Could use a little more power"

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my ridgeline"

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Impressed

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall I am very impressed with this vehicle. The performance has been better than expected. Smooth, comfortable ride, plently of power and love the storage capacity. I have used mine to tow the 5000lb. limit, and it handled it with ease, have loaded 1/2 ton of rock and no problem. My only knock would be that you have a large blind spot on both sides, espectially when backing up. Also the cruise control on light does not dim at night which is distracting. I would buy another one in a heartbeat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Smooth Riding Truck

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a Ridgeline RTL because, simply, it's a Honda. My 4th Honda. The Ridgeline rides smoothly and is extremely funtional. It's like an SUV and truck together in one. The two way tailgate and bedtrunk are both excellent features. The only change I would make is roundef vs. squared Fender wells. With Honda's you always get a very good trade in value, if you take good care of it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great for my family

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 2 kids and they fit comfortably. I am happy with my truck. I would have liked the option of a moonroof w/o leather. As leather is NOT good for my kids."

fun vehicle

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really like the room and storage but when driving on dirt road it leaks dust everywhere, which of course means the door seals are not tight and it constantly needs cleaning. Driving it though is great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

All I Expected

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The truck is all I expected and more. Amazed at the way it is holding it's value."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is very roomy! Three kids in the backseat and they love not "touching" when they sit. The LONG list of safety features is what initially got my attention and I think it is far more affordable than other comparable trucks. There is storage everywhere: big glove compartment, extra big center console, even a fold down console with drink holders in the back, not to mention the huge trunk in the bed. It's larger than the trunk I had in my car. The truck looks good too, I get a lot of compliments on it. The only negative I can think of it that the sides need some kind of molding to protect from shopping carts etc..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

sweet ride

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my ridgeline, the ride is smoother than any suv or truck I've ever riden in. It has the functionality of a suv with the trunk underneath the bed. You have room to through quite a bit in there with out having to worry about it getting wet. My only complaint is the lack of power. It is sufficient, but not as powerfull as most other trucks, however the gas milage is much better than most other trucks. I guess you can't have it all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first Honda, purchased new in February 2006. I had previously owned an 05 Chevy Avalanche, an 04 Porsche Cayenne S, an 03 H2 Hummer, an 02 Mercedes ML500 and a 99 Mercedes ML 430. The Ridgeline has the road hugging grasp of the all wheel drive Cayenne S. While it does not have the 8 cylinder engine, I consider the ride and acceleration comparable to that of a 6 cylinder Cayenne. While the Cayennes, 6 cyl. or 8 cyl get 15 mpg, I consistently get 20 mpg city and 22 mpg highway. I have 34,000 miles on my Ridgeline RTL. I have had no repairs and no problems. I just returned from a 3400 mile trip and found the leather seats comfortable. I averaged 22 mpg at 80 mph on I-95. The vehicle felt completely stable. There is a lot of space in the cab. With the back seats folded up, I hauled a 42 inch LCD tv with a person holding it! I especially like the hidden compartment under the bed. It holds 2 full sets of golf clubs. My only complaint is the bed "liner," which isn't really a liner and is simply painted black. I have used my truck to haul horticulture trimmings, windows, wood. It has gotten many scratches. Honda should spend the extra $50 and at least spray in a real liner. I am so impressed with my truck's value, performance, styling and comfort that I will be purchasing a 2008 in the next 6 weeks."

58 people out of 59 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"no complaints whatsoever. value and quality supreme"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle-just drive one

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ups-smooth,quiet,car like ride and handling.Deep sporty intake and exhaust sound.Solid,tight body-impeccable Honda quality fit and finish inside and out. In-bed trunk-roomy comfy interior-dual action tail gate.Will tow my 26 ft camper-but thats all it wants, be mindful of max towing weight.Easy to service. DOWNS-gas mileage-15 to 17 mpg locally,small bed,bed liner easily scratched,cloth seats hard to clean."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worth the money!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great truck & good gas milage. I'll get another after this."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 24 25 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.